We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$106
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveler rating
338
151
31
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
338
151
31
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesamish countryfront deskthe breakfast areasmall indoor poolbreakfast attendantdutch wonderlandsitting arealincoln highwaychoice hotelswaffle makerfree breakfastamerican music theaterpull out sofavery nice hotelhot breakfastonly stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 536 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Stayed here on Business two years ago and rated this property as Outstanding. Had to visit the area again, and it's still Outstanding! My room was immaculate, the beds were still very comfortable, and the thermostatic controls worked perfectly. One of the fastest check-ins I've ever had. Maybe because I was a late arrival and I was the last reservation checking in, but the desk clerk said, "you must be Rick", had my paperwork ready to go, and I was headed to my room right away. When I asked about where I could get a good steak, she gave me suggestions, directions, and offered a coupon for a free appetizer. The evening desk clerk was superb! Will continue to stay here when I'm in this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Thank-you so much for the compliments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. Happy New Year and look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

After our decision to leave the Scottish Inn, just a mile or so down the road because of the horrible conditions (and at 9pm on a cold rainy night), we called the comfort suites asking for vacancy and rate information. for $111 including tax, we got a fabulous deal! the lobby was fully decorated for the holiday season and the ladies at the front desk were fabulous. Our room was incredible. fairly updated, large, accommodating and extremely comfortable! This hotel is officially my new relaxing oasis for my yearly lancaster trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank-you for the wonderful comments about your stay @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country. So nice to know you enjoyed our spacious rooms and friendly service. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Comfort Suites Amish Country and as usual we were not disappointed. The manager and staff is so friendly and helpful. The have the best breakfast I have ever seen included with your room. So much to choose from,with something hot every day and Frank will make you the best waffles. We keep returning time after time because it's like coming home.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you for all the great comments you shared about the Confort Suites Amish Country. So glad you enjoyed our friendly service and the breakfast. It's our pleasure to continue to serve you and your family. Looking forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

A few Family members and I traveled with Sunshine Tours from Richmond ,Virginia. Our stay at Comfort Suites was awesome .The hotel experience excellent . Rooms quite, clean and relaxing. Bathrooms modern and very clean. Love the granite! The location superb and great walking distance. Amenities great, Breakfast awesome and plenty. Staff courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adrienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank-you for the wonderful compliments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. Have a great Holiday John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I would ask for a room away from the elevator. The ladies at the front desk when we checked in were very friendly. The hotel was decent. The bathroom could have been cleaner around the edges. I always notice that stuff. The pool is small but it was warm enough for us. The location was very convenient to the outlet shopping. Breakfast was great. Plenty to eat. When we checked out the girl asked how everything was and I told I her I didn't really sleep because of the elevator. She apologized but a discount would have been nicer. We will stay here again next year. I would have given it an above average rating if I would have slept better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews