We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence, Cleanliness, Superb Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is our second stay at this Comfort Suites hotel. We chose to return over other hotels in the area not only because of its proximity to all of the Lancaster attractions (and being next door to a Target store), but the wonderful staff! Our room was very clean, well appointed, in the location we specifically asked for and not a thing we could do to improve it. The pool was in good working order, PLENTY of safe, close, well-lit parking too. Breakfast was your typical set up of help yourself with their "Waffle Assistant" on hand (not sure what that's all about). Last time I complained about THE WORST coffee and it improved. (Thank you!) This time I would recommend not watering down the Apple Juice and OJ - gross!

So, why should you stay here? Because, seriously, the people who work here care - it's rare! We will be back - THANK YOU to everyone!

Room Tip: We like to stay on the top floor - no noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Groovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (520)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 520 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

After driving for 10 hours we arrived at this perfect hotel. There were cookies in the lobby and a wonderful, spacious room. Everything is clean and fresh. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast with lots of variety to meet all of our needs. I was so glad we chose this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I would have to rank this hotel as the best I have ever stayed out (outside of Disney hotels!). The room was spacious and everything was clean.
The front desk staff was courteous and helpful.
The pool is small, but hard to change that.
Only recommendation is to extend the breakfast times by a half hour on either side.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amlane219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly when we arrived. The location is amazing and close to everything. The room was excellent. The only minor compliant that I have is -the room was hot when we entered. I thought they would have the AC on when we arrived but I understand that leaving on the AC when there no one in the room cost money. The staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and sites to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed at this hotel a few times in the past. Last week we stayed again, but the experience was terrible! There was hair on the bathroom tub and chunks of gunk on the blanket that was in the closet. We were going to stay a few more days, but had to check-out since I got sick over these uncleaned areas in the room. Then the breakfast room was nothing but chaos; not enough tables and too many people waiting. You would think management would extend the breakfast time to 10am so there wouldn't be so many people waiting for seats? The food was not very good either; the eggs were runny and tasteless; don't expect much from this place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LanaG450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience staying at this motel. The check-in was fast and the staff was friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Our grandson enjoyed the indoor pool. We were especially pleased with the location of electric plugs so that we could easily use our laptops. We had tickets to Sight and Sound Theater and the motel was only a few minutes away. It was close to the road that connects Highway 30 (the more commercial area of Lancaster) and the road where most of the Amish attractions were on. We were very close to the outlets but didn't go to them. Cutch Wonderland was almost within walking distance. There were restaurants very close by. We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 4chismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We visited Lancaster for a few days and stayed here for 2 nights. Very nice place to stay! Staff was friendly, hotel was clean. Within walking distance of shopping. We would stay here again! There are alot of tour buses that go to Lancaster, Our second night a tour bus of people stayed here. The hotel staff was always right ontop of things. Breakfast was well maintained and there was a good variety!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
848 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $83 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing