We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“very nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Amish Country

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a small but very nice hotel. The hotel is very clean and the staff was wonderful
the hotel has a indoor pool , and is located near dutch wonderland the prices for the rooms are very reasonable

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ALAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
Thank-you for the kind comments about the Comfort Suites Amish Country. Our staff has great pride in assuring your stay is a very pleasureable one. Happy New Year and please give us a call when making your next reservation to Lancaster County. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    136
    26
    7
    7
See reviews for
224
150
9
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We made reservations at the last minute to stay here so we could avoid traveling through a snow storm. We were very pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price and excellent accommodations. The room was a nice size, with 2 queen beds and a pull-out sofa. The queen bed was very comfortable. Everything was very clean. The breakfast was great, especially the fresh waffles. The lobby area was comfortable and inviting and decorated nicely for the holidays. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123sienna456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Glad we could help you and your family out while you avoided the snowstorm. Thank-you for taking the time to express the comments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. Happy New Year from the entire staff and hope you choose us for your place away from home when you visit Lancaster in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
163 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

We were very pleased with this hotel, it was a 4 minute ride from the event we were participating in. The rooms were comfortable, not exactly a suite, but larger than a hotel room. We were on the 3rd floor, facing the rear of the building which was very quiet. The elevator is slow, but the 3rd floor was very quiet, even when the hotel was fully booked. The free breakfast was terrific and even had an attendant, Frank, who made fresh waffles to order. The variety of breakfast choices was good and the coffee was excellent. The gym was spartan, cardio equipment, which consisted of 2 treadmills, a bicycle and a cross trainer. It also had one of those large contraptions that has 4 different weight type stations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianeC91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank-you for the kind comments about your visit to Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy to know you enjoyed the breakfast, Frank serving it and the fitness room. The elevator just had our yearly inspection and they were able to make some adjustments to speed it up. Please give us a call the next time you come to Lancaster and we will do everything we can to make your stay a pleasureable one. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Our second time here and another great stay! Friendly staff and great manager! Pool was great except for parents that don't over see there own kids. Breakfast was great and gentlemen working it was beyond what you can expect and helped you with anything you needed. Cleaning crew could spend a little more time on the rooms and check below the beds not to have old food there. Wi be bac soon with the family!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigjay14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank-you for staying @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country and taking the time to share your comments with us. We appreciate you letting us know what you enjoyed about your experience. We always strive to improve, so thank- you for bringing to our attention the housekeeping issue. Looking forward to serving you and your family the next time you visit Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ronkonkoma, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I would like to commend the General Manager John Esbenshade on his professionalism. He helped us get hotel rooms last minute and made my family and 5 other guests feel very comfortable. Great Job !!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly1922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank-ypu for the kind comments as it's my pleasure to help find rooms that are together to best serve your needs. We take pride in trying to make your stay a pleasureable one. The Comfort Suites Amish Country would love to be your choice in accomadations the next time you and your friends visit Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bethpage, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location across from outlets and only minutes from all there is to do and see in this area. Front desk is quite pleasant. Nice breakfast. Small but nice pool and gym. Quiet place and nice decor. Maid service didn't replenish items but asked front desk.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawHyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your experience @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please give us a call when making your next reservation to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were in Lancaster for a conference, and the Comfort Suites Amish Country was just a short drive away from the city center. Our room was very comfortable, and wi-fi worked very well. Breakfast was very nice too. It was nice to have Texas Roadhouse right next to the hotel, and there were lots of shops just around the corner. If we ever return to Lancaster, we'd love to stay at the Comfort Suites again. We'll also highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank-you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy you chose to stay with us while you attended the convention. We have alot of great shows during the Holidays in Lancaster. Please give us a call when making your next visit. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. John Esbenshade General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.7 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing