We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Great location across from outlets and only minutes from all there is to do and see in this area. Front desk is quite pleasant. Nice breakfast. Small but nice pool and gym. Quiet place and nice decor. Maid service didn't replenish items but asked front desk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LawHyness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank-you very much for taking the time to share your experience @ the Comfort Suites Amish Country. We look forward to serving you in the future. Please give us a call when making your next reservation to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

307 - 313 of 518 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

We were in Lancaster for a conference, and the Comfort Suites Amish Country was just a short drive away from the city center. Our room was very comfortable, and wi-fi worked very well. Breakfast was very nice too. It was nice to have Texas Roadhouse right next to the hotel, and there were lots of shops just around the corner. If we ever return to Lancaster, we'd love to stay at the Comfort Suites again. We'll also highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank-you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy you chose to stay with us while you attended the convention. We have alot of great shows during the Holidays in Lancaster. Please give us a call when making your next visit. It would be our pleasure to serve you again in the future. John Esbenshade General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed at this Comfort Suites for 3 nights. It was a very nice, enjoyable stay. Front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful. The suite was large, comfortable and very clean throughout. The Breakfast menu was different every day. Each morning, the hot selections were fresh and tasty. Kudos to the gentleman responsible for the breakfast. He did a great job making sure the food trays and hot dishes were full. The eggs, in particular, that he made fresh were hot and tasty. Check out went very smooth. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2012
1  Thank Herstory47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. So happy that you enjoyed your 3 days with us. The gentleman that served your breakfast was Frank. He really tries hard to please everyone. We are very fortunate to have such a great location that is close to the attractions and restaurants.Please give us a call when making your next visit to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

due to hurricane hitting area we felt our famiy would be safer staying in a local hotel. We chose this one and we are very thankful that we did. Wonderful staff. Very helpful/accomodating. Very clean hotel. Indoor pool kept the children entertained. We were so comfortable we were like "Hurricane? What Hurricane?" Thank you comfort suites. We have stayed in other local Hotels in the immediate area and this is top of the list. They even have board games on hand for the kids.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberlyp231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank-you for taking the time to comment on your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the accomadations,the service and our indoor pool.Under the circumstances with the storm it is refreshing to know that we could make your stay an enjoyable one. Looking forward to serving you and your friends in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We love this Hotel. The staff are wonderful. Frank is just the best at the breakfast area. His waffles are the great. We like the location of this hotel. It close to things to do. The beds are comfortable and we like the love seat area. The rooms are clean. I think the cost of the rooms are higher then they should be. We will be back again and hope to see Frank too. He works very hard and does a great job.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor this time and I think with the hotel being full the 3rd floor may have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank -you so much for your response about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. It is because of you that we strive to make your stay a pleasureable one. From the staff @ Comfort Suites thanks again and looking forward to serving you the next time you come to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was the only hotel during our trip where my wife and I slept together and each of our kids got their own seperate bed. We reserved a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa and it was great.
Overall, the hotel was kept up in good condition and the rooms were good. The breakfast downstairs was your typical hotel buffet breakfast. For a real breakfast treat, I would reccomend going to downtown Lancaster and having donuts at the Fractured Prune Donut Shop. Unvelievable donuts...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartdesserts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast with sausage, ham, eggs, waffles, etc. large clean rooms. Centrally located. A good experience, will be back the next time we are in Amish country.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $92 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing