We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“highly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

due to hurricane hitting area we felt our famiy would be safer staying in a local hotel. We chose this one and we are very thankful that we did. Wonderful staff. Very helpful/accomodating. Very clean hotel. Indoor pool kept the children entertained. We were so comfortable we were like "Hurricane? What Hurricane?" Thank you comfort suites. We have stayed in other local Hotels in the immediate area and this is top of the list. They even have board games on hand for the kids.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberly p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2012

Thank-you for taking the time to comment on your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are happy that you and your family enjoyed the accomadations,the service and our indoor pool.Under the circumstances with the storm it is refreshing to know that we could make your stay an enjoyable one. Looking forward to serving you and your friends in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Amish Country
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

304 - 310 of 512 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012

We love this Hotel. The staff are wonderful. Frank is just the best at the breakfast area. His waffles are the great. We like the location of this hotel. It close to things to do. The beds are comfortable and we like the love seat area. The rooms are clean. I think the cost of the rooms are higher then they should be. We will be back again and hope to see Frank too. He works very hard and does a great job.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor this time and I think with the hotel being full the 3rd floor may have be...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TheEasternShoreBoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank -you so much for your response about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. It is because of you that we strive to make your stay a pleasureable one. From the staff @ Comfort Suites thanks again and looking forward to serving you the next time you come to Lancaster. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This was the only hotel during our trip where my wife and I slept together and each of our kids got their own seperate bed. We reserved a room with two queen beds and a pull out sofa and it was great.
Overall, the hotel was kept up in good condition and the rooms were good. The breakfast downstairs was your typical hotel buffet breakfast. For a real breakfast treat, I would reccomend going to downtown Lancaster and having donuts at the Fractured Prune Donut Shop. Unvelievable donuts...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartdesserts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed here before and will stay here again. Very clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast with sausage, ham, eggs, waffles, etc. large clean rooms. Centrally located. A good experience, will be back the next time we are in Amish country.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Norm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

My family and I were in town for a wedding and spent the weekend. We were greeted by a nice and funny staff each time we came in and out of the hotel. A very pleasant stay. I will definitely visit PA again and stay at this hotel!!!! :-D

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

This new property on the main highway, Rte. 30, looked promising. We've stayed at other Comfort Suites. They were always above average. This one seemed to cut every corner it could. The indoor pool was too cold for adults, who went in and quickly came out. The "full" breakfast included powdered eggs, something I'm glad to say I rarely see. The extra sofa bed was a single that wouldn't fit anyone over the age of 10-12-- a big problem for us! Finally, when the toilet backed up, they gave us a plunger, yes, really! There was also a charge for the safe, which they didn't tell us about and we didn't use. They took it off promptly, but it just wasn't right, in my opinion. Clean and modern, friendly, packed-- I'd never stay there again.

Room Tip: Try another hotel!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We go to Lancaster three or four times a year and stay at theComfort Suites each time. We have never been disappointed! Always very clean, staff is always very nice and helpful. We will not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris93078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $107 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing