We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at the Comfort Suites Amish Country.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was my second stay at this Comfort Suites and it was fantastic again. We had no problems with the check in/out process. I only stayed one night again but it was wonderful. The hotel was still extremely clean, non-smoking, the staff was friendly and the pool was nice.

During this stay, I had my sister and my 2 nieces (ages 4 and 7) so our room had 2 queen beds, a sitting area with a sofa and chair, a desk, refrigerator, personal coffee maker and a closet with a safe. (There is a fee of $1.50/day listed for the safe, however during our check in the front desk person asked if we were going to use it. I said no, so she removed it. I'm guessing since we were there for only on night it was an exception.) The AC unit is controlled by a wall thermostat but the unit is the kind that is attached to the wall under the window. It kept a consistent temperature and didn't make enough noise that it kept us awake. I know that breakfast is available and we did enjoy it on our last stay, but didn't have time on this trip. (If memory serves me, there was toast, fruit, cereal, muffins and juices, etc.)

The pool was still very clean, there were plenty of towels and the temperature was great. It was very refreshing. It's not a very big pool but it was nice.

The bathroom was a decent size with really nice shower heads that provided good water pressure and maintained the temperature through all of our showers.

The location is right on Lancaster Highway close to the Outlets, Target, American Music Theater and not too far from Sight and Sound. There are several restaurants in the area - Texas Roadhouse, Applebee's, Panera Bread, Red Robin and Cracker Barrel and others.

I absolutely will stay in this hotel again with no hesitation. If you like your hotels to be clean, non-smoking, friendly, reasonably priced and convenient, then this is the hotel I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank beelacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 328 of 518 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

Very nice staff, with good recommendations. Close to food and shopping. Next to a goodwill store if you are a thrift shop junkie. Very clean rooms. The hotel location is good for getting to all the main areas.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6335icemist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here just for one night, but it was a very pleasant experience and the staff was probably amongst the most friendly I've ever come across. As mentioned in other reviews, the hotel is very new looking and it's set back a ways from the road so there's no way to hear any road noise from the busy Lincoln Highway. Also love the fact that it's a no-smoking property. We did the preview evening at Dutch Wonderland the first evening, and then went back the next day. This hotel is right down the street from Dutch Wonderland so it worked out perfectly! I would absolutely seek out this hotel for our next stay and would highly recommend it to others. Only thing that would've made it even better would be a cheaper price! But I think it's the norm for this area at the peak of tourist season.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hicksjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed there for one night. We were greeted with a smile and cookies. The room was clean and comfortable. The frontdesk staff gave us great tips to enjoy the area for the time we had. Very glad we listened to their advice. There is a Target next door.
Someone seriously scratched our bumper during the night even if there was plenty of space and lighting in the parking lot... Really? Would still go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kablonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

So the postives: The hotel is conveniently located on one of the main drags, close to Dutch Wonderland, shopping, Amish House & Farm, etc. The facilities are clean and the "suites" are adequately equipped with TV, fridge, tiny microwave, sleeper sofa & 2 queen beds, wireless internet that worked fine, shower was powerful. Exercise equipment was somewhat limited but clean & functional. . Staff was friendly and our room was ready early. Negatives: the indoor pool is TINY (about 12 X 18 ft) with no whirlpool. Breakfast was meager and somewhat dismal-- instant scrambled eggs, and the only meat was sausage gravy. Juice was good and there was fresh fruit, yogurt, breads & cereals. It probably would be better if the hotel called this "continental breakfast" and skipped the eggs idea entirely.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michele_G22302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We prefer to stay at choice hotels because of their loyalty rewards program. We chose this hotel because it is a choice hotel, new, 100% NON SMOKING, and close to all the Lancaster attractions. The hotel itself sits a little ways back from the road which is good so you don't hear a ton of street noise. Lots of well lit parking. Exceptionally friendly, attentive staff who acknowledge you each time you come and go. Spacious lobby, nice business center, meeting room, vending area and sundries store. We didn't swim in the pool because as we walked in we were overwhelmed with the smell of chlorine. As well, it just seemed small for more than two or three families. Our king size bed was comfortable. The sleeper BED was not. The furniture itself was attractive and comfortable, but just a little too much in the room for our tastes. Everything looked and smelled fresh and clean. The elevator was slow, so we chose to walk up and down the stairs. FREE breakfast offered a different selection each day and there's something for everyone. We did not use the fitness center, but it looked to be in good order. This location was also great because there is a TARGET store within walking distance as well as a few other shops and restaurants. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank Groovina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Stayed 2 nights for a Dutch Wonderland mini vacation. Rooms were clean, spacious and comfortable. BREAKFAST was warm, had some variety, and was well served by a gentleman that obviously loves his job. Kudos to him!!!

Pool was nice but the deck was TOO SLIPPERY. Our kids slipped many times and they were walking and holding our hands.

A major plus was the chocolate chip cookies that were there every night in the lobby. Our girls (2 & 4) thought they were put there just for them and they felt so special.

We will definitely be back if we choose another outing in Lancaster. Location is ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicalWishesTFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
Tru by Hilton Lancaster East
#15 of 40 in Lancaster
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $87 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing