We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (552)
Filter reviews
552 results
Traveler rating
347
154
33
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
154
33
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesamish countryfront deskthe breakfast areasmall indoor pooldutch wonderlandsitting arealincoln highwayfree breakfastchoice hotelsthe american music theatershopping and restaurantshot breakfastvery nice hotelpull out sofaonly stayed one nightlarge room
Filter
Updating list...
410 - 415 of 552 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at this property with a 4 and 6yr old just a few days ago. Rooms are not large but comfortable. Indoor pool is small but fine for small children. Breakfast was good and Frank who ran it was great and even made waffles for you. Extremely nice lobby to relax in. Hotel is set back off busy rt 30 and you hear no noise at all. A Wendys and Dollar Store are a stones throw away. Access in and out to RT 30 is accessable thru the parking lot in back, just ast desk clerk as this saves time and also a back way to Intercourse via rt 340.

We would stay again when in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on 1ST floor if you use pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVEThroop_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We only stayed one night but we were very impressed with this Comfort Suites.
The staff were professional and friendly.
The complimentary are delicious!
Rooms are big and very comfortably furnished.
There is a guest laundry
Breakfast is great!
Price for our one night of $80 was unbelievable.
Great value!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbugtoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

We've been coming to this location every Thanksgiving for the past seven years and we've stayed at various motel/hotels in the area. Either they've been too far from the places we want to be or they're just totally awful.
Comfort Suites Amish Country is very nice. It's located in the heart of the shopping and entertainment district of the Amish country. Right across from the outlet malls and nestled next to Target there is quick access to restaurants and all the shopping centers in the area. Some of the top smorgasbords are within a mile from here, too.
The rooms are small suites that are quite adequate and nicely appointed; flat screen TV, small fridge and micorwave. Coffee available in the lobby 24/7, cookies at the front desk, and a small snack store, too. The morning breakfast is more than most. The usual waffle maker, hot eggs and sausage, cold cereals, yogurts, fruits and beverages.
The price was better than some of the competition, too. For a few nights stay this was a great place to stay.
Only drawback; the noise from E. Lincoln Hwy. It's a busy road with lots of traffic made worse by the pre-Black Friday shopping crowds gathering. At least the hotel sits back from the road; can't say that about some of the other motels/hotels up and down the street.

Room Tip: Book early
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madewooden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Thank- you so much for taking the time to share your experience @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We are pleased you had a great stay and the comment about us sitting back off the road has helped our guest's to get a good night sleep. Unfortunately there is alot of truck traffic on Route 30 through the night. We look forward to serving you the next time you visit Lancaster County and when you make your reservation please ask for John or Jodi. General Manager John Esbenshade

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed one night over Thanksgiving last week and were very satisfied with this hotel. It was very clean, the rooms quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. The included breakfast was large with many items and there was always free coffee and good cookies most of the time in the lobby. The pool was small but warm and very clean. Fast and free wifi. I thought the price was reasonable for such a large, clean and comfortable room with a big breakfast included. It doesn't get much better than this. The location was also great for shopping.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSLancaster, General Manager at Comfort Suites Amish Country, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Thank-you for the wonderful comments about your stay @ Comfort Suites Amish Country. We strive to maintain clean rooms and good customer service. When visiting Lancaster, Pa. please give us a call to make your next reservation and ask for John or Jodi. Thanks John Esbenshade General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

This hotel is in a great location. Hard to see from the highway because it is set back. We passed it the first time and had to set the GPS to find it. We really like the comfort suites because they are usually very clean, friendly and priced accordingly. We happened to have a free night coming with our points through the Choice Hotels and we took advantage of that on our Lancaster trip.
Front desk was very friendly and they always have a good breakfast in the lobby. Only downfall is 4 pm check-in - earlier would be better. Bedding is very comfortable and mattresses are covered in bed-bug mattress covers - first thing I check when I get into a hotel room is the mattress for signs of bed bugs.
Check out the Revere Tavern for a great meal and Abe's Buggy Rides for the Amish experience why you are here!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews