We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Very close to all the activity in Lancaster and surrounding areas.very clean hotel and great spacious rooms. helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    143
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
233
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed at this hotel while visiting Dutch Wonderland. It was very clean. Staff was friendly also. It was a great little hotel. Would stay there again. Price was right!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BBOED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Hotel is new and much beeter than the other Choice Hotels in the area. A good find. Rooms are nice and comfortable, bathroom clean, internet connetion is fast. Staff was very nice. Arrived late and everything was ready when I walked in.

Room Tip: Top Floor very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marinemike63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Great hotel! I am picky about my hotels but price is always a concern. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and upkeep of this hotel. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was great. With my AAA discount the price was tolerable. Nothing makes a trip better than a worry free, friendly and extremely clean hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Algodfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayre, PA
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel is very close to Sight and Sound Theater which is why we chose to stay here. Room was spacious and comfortable and seemed very clean. Breakfast area was full with a tour group but we had no problem finding a seat although hard to maneuver around the food with the crowd but plenty of food it seemed. Only complaint was the one elevator that seemed to take forever and was not very big. Otherwise, a pleasant stay and will make it our hotel if ever back in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2seniorcitizens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

I was very impressed with this hotel. It was very clean....you can tell it is a newer hotel....and the hot breakfast was more than sufficient. It is also in a good location. It is surrounded by plenty of shopping and restaurants, yet it sits far enough back from the road so that it is quiet. It is also just a short car ride from the Amish villages the county is famous for. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KLJ718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Very Happy with the hotel. Rates were on par with other hotels in the area. The comfort suites looked very new and was very clean. I really like the mini-suite setup when traveling with my family. It offers more space for my 2 year old to roam! The pool was typical for this kind of hotel and was also very clean. Breakfast was adequate but the breakfast area does get rather busy at peak times. Location was rather central to area attractions. The front desk was very friendly helpful with some local knowledge, and pointed us toward a great dinner.

I would definitely stay again if my travels take me toward Lancaster again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flatspin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing