We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to visit Amish Country”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location to visit Amish Country”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Located right on the Lincoln Hwy an easy distance to the main Amish Villages. The hotel is set back from the highway so street noise is minimal. Nice clean and apparently new hotel with good front desk help and excellent breakfasts.

We did experience challenges on our 2nd story floor with 3 families who all had rooms and kids that roamed the hallways in a noisy fashion. The desk staff knew about it, but did nothing to quiet them down. The hotel is very close to a Kid's theme park---so it attracts many families with small children.

Several off site dinning establishments are within an easy 2-3 minute drive. Both fast food and sit down restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthBay_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    142
    30
    7
    8
See reviews for
231
156
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend visiting Lancaster. Check-in was quick, efficient, and friendly. The room was very clean and spacious. The free internet worked great. The hotel was located behind another business on Route 30, so it was easy to miss, but was also quiet since you were far away from the noise of traffic. It was convenient to many area attractions like Dutch Wonderland and outlet shopping. The continental breakfast was nothing special. The indoor pool was small, which was fine for our son, but it was so heavily chlorinated that our eyes were burning within a few minutes, and all the kids in the pool were sneezing and coughing. Better ventilation would help. We would definitely stay there again, but try not to use the pool too much.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMMCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2011

Stayed one night while visiting Amish country on the way to Hershey. New feel, very clean, bright. Rooms are fairly large, with a small sofa and chair with a table in the sitting area. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Indoor pool a bit small, but OK for the kids to take a dip and cool off. Standard free breakfast, with nice eating area and lobby. Hotel is right in the middle of the attractions on busy rte 30, but it is back from the road a bit so it isn't too noisy. Free wifi was fine for email, etc.

Room Tip: You might ask for an upper floor to avoid sounds of little kids running around on your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We visited the Comfort Suites Amish Country in Lancaster for a short trip in July 2011. The hotel is gorgeous - very clean and nicely maintained. Customer service couldn't have possibly been nicer!!!

The Savory Starts breakfast was very yummy with a great deal of variety (certainly more than we expected!) The swimming pool was small yet nice for the kids.

We'll be staying there again, for sure. :-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thewanderingkind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

Very nice hotel! My mom and I stayed here last year on a long road trip to Maine and back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. So this year, we stayed there again! Both trips, we got the last room available...next year, I'll make reservations!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GenieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Large comfortable rooms, well maintained and very clean. Public areas were tidy, Staff was fine, we made no special requests of them. Pool was heavily chlorinated. Free WiFi was slow but enough for email. The hotel is on a main commercial drag in this area with many other hotels and shopping close by. Thankfully the hotel is recessed from the main street and is quiet. Minutes away from real Amish country.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoYankees70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2011

My wife, baby and I had a wonderful stay. We were impressed by the friendliness and great service. The manager allowed us to store frozen food for our baby, which we greatly appreciated. Our room were also clean, modern, and reasonably priced. The complimentary breakfast, especially the cinnamon waffles, was also quite good. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhospitalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.8 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.8 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
1.2 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
381 reviews
1.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Amish Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Amish Country

Property: Comfort Suites Amish Country
Address: 2343 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#13 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Amish Country 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of route 30 in beautiful Lancaster County. This brand new Choice hotel offers its guests a 100% non smoking property, 76 freshly appointed suites with either 1 King or 2 Queen Beds. Start your morning off right with our Savory Starts Breakfast bar featuring hot items and our waffle bar. Our hotel is centrally located to all there is to do in Lancaster, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Comfort Suites Lancaster
Lancaster Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing