We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal!”
Review of Ploy Thai Kitchen

Ploy Thai Kitchen
Order Online
Ranked #168 of 670 Restaurants in Lancaster
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by in the afternoon for an early dinner and the service was great. The food was delicious and would definitely recommend this place if you are in the area and looking for really good Thai food.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Gber6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019

I sometimes don't like to mention reviews on my favorite places, but I really enjoy the Thi food at Ploy Thai restaurant. They are located in the shopping mall area just north of Westminster Presbyterian Church and share the area with banks and salons.

Food is incredible and the family that runs the restaurant are very nice. Whether you want to sit down and enjoy or place a carry-out order, I recommend Ploy.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CRobertson2579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2019

We were in the area for a family conference and, not knowing the area, were pleased when we found Ploy Thai Kitchen, which sits back, partially hidden, from busy Oregon Pike (PA Rt 272). The seating area is intimate (i.e. small) with seating for perhaps 20 people. So if you get there when it's busy, you might wait a while. We came at the right time, were seated immediately, and then watched the place fill up. More notable was a steady stream of people popping in for takeout orders that had been called in. The food was great as was the service. Should be ever be back in the area, we would eagerly go back to Ploy Thai Kitchen. Very enjoyable.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

Tasty dishes. Can make it very spicy for you, too. Ask for their hot sauces on the side. Always fresh veggies and fresh meats. Their Thai iced tea and lychee tea are both very good.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Lanccopatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

We stopped in for dinner because we were in the mood for Thai and the restaurant was fairly close to the area we were in. I am so glad we did! The reviews did it justice. Small and inviting atmosphere. Our food was excellent. We had chicken satay, an order of the crispy (spring) rolls, chicken pad thai and beef fried rice. The menu had a good and varied amount of options to pick from also. The service was friendly and we will defiantly go back!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank LRS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ploy Thai Kitchen also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Ploy Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing