We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eehh” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Lancaster to your Saves list
Super 8 Lancaster
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2129 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    37
    74
    81
    158
See reviews for
149
91
28
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WAVERLY
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our stay at the super 8 was super. the only thing we did not like was the seating area for the continental breakfast only three tables. they were full every morning and we had to wait to sit and eat. I beleave enlarging this area would be benificail to your patrons. also maybe adding yogurt to the selections would be nice. thanks for the good stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank WaverlyJohn_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was a decent hotel. They allow pets which is nice. Just remember if you dont have pets...they do allow them which means it smells kind of petty....

The room seemed clean and the staff was helpful. Although they could dress more professional.

Overall a decent nights sleep.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethw001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SCHAGHTICOKE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

we enjoy our trip to Lancaster. Your hotel was reasonably priced , clean and close to all the main attractions. Thank you .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank JOHN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOMS RIVER
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I made reservations for 2 rooms at the Lancaster Super 8 for 2 nights many weeks before my arrival on Oct 18. The Super 8 corporate reservation representative who took my reservation confirmed that I had 2 rooms reserved one with a queen sized bed and the other with two beds. I called the Super 8 prior to my departing for Lancaster on Oct 18 to confirm a late arrival. The motel only had 1 room reserved for me and there were no others available for that night. The person working the front desk, Anna, was extremely helpful in resolving the issue. She was able to get me in contact with another nearby motel to cover the night of Oct 18 and found a way to get me a second room for the night of Oct 19. She was able to save my mini-vacation from disaster. I was very satisified with her willingness to get me a second room for both nights, and am disatisfied with my reservation for a second room did not make it into the Lancaster motel's reservation system. I don't know where the problem originated from - corporate reservations of the local motel. Also, my room was not cleaned up after the first night's stay. I had the sign hanging on my room door to make up the room but it did not happen.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOHN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#26 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
Lancaster Red Roof Inn
#24 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 37 in Lancaster
3.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#25 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#22 of 37 in Lancaster
3.0 of 5 stars 217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#14 of 37 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Lancaster

Property: Super 8 Lancaster
Address: 2129 Lincoln Highway East, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Lancaster 1.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Lancaster Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing