We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laid back lunch spot ”

Lancaster Brewing Company Taproom & Grill
Ranked #28 of 671 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Description: Established in 1995. Lancaster Brewing Company is an award-winning, local craft brewery located in the heart of Lancaster County producing more than 30 specialty, seasonal and year round ales and lagers. At The Taproom We cook like we brew... craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From local bacon, fresh dough, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Our menu changes often to take advantage of the seasons, and to utilize the fresh produce, dairy,poultry, cheeses and meats produced on the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1995. Lancaster Brewing Company is an award-winning, local craft brewery located in the heart of Lancaster County producing more than 30 specialty, seasonal and year round ales and lagers. At The Taproom We cook like we brew... craftsmanship and quality in every detail. From local bacon, fresh dough, hand-cut fries and signature burger grind, there's no substitute for fresh, natural ingredients. Our menu changes often to take advantage of the seasons, and to utilize the fresh produce, dairy,poultry, cheeses and meats produced on the 5,300+ independent, family farms in Lancaster County.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

Great menu options, making it a tough decision as to what to try. I decided on the tacos, which were filling and had a nice crunch due to the flash frying. The cilantro crema added the cilantro flavor in different way, besides being sprinkled on top. The appetizer egg rolls were very tasty. There are plenty of good beers to choose from, all of the stouts are delicious; the espresso and double chocolate. Another one of my favorites was the Celtic Rose. Definitely a great place to eat, service was great and food was delivered quick. It was a nice day outside which was perfect for the outdoor seating.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank grub_addict85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 114 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2019

Enjoyed everything at this restaurant. I do not think you could go wrong with anything on this menu. Wish the service was a little better, had to wait too long for the check and payment portion. Overall, would highly recommend. Great quality craft beer!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank 222kellybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

This was on our list to stop for dinner. They do have a dining area but we chose to eat in the bar area, Great selection of beers. Good menu. I had the crab and corn chowder which was very good and a salad. My husband had the fish and chips which he liked. If in the area, it’s sorth a stop to check it out.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank SisPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Stopped here on a Sunday afternoon about 1:45 pm. They were pretty busy but we were seated right away. Parking was no problem. Hostess and waitress treated us nicely. Our orders were taken for drinks and they were delivered expeditiously. I ordered the crispy chicken sandwich and my wife the fish tacos. We were both happy with our selections. Portions were large and we both boxed our leftovers. This located off of RTE 30. It’s easy to miss because the signs are small and it sits back alittle off the road. We would come back again

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Heb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019

What a great surprise to find a local business nestled amongst the major highway chains on Route 30 East in Lancaster's tourist area. We visited the main Lancaster Brewing Company in Lancaster many years ago when it first opened and were happy to see another version. These folks were one of the first micro breweries in the county and their beer has improved immensely.

We were delighted with the beer (we drank IPAs), the menu had vegetarian selections and hipster touches--I had a salad with granola, cranberries, goat cheese, kale and chicken done to perfection.

Industrial décor, good beer, good food, good times.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank scorpiodoesitbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lancaster Brewing Company Taproom & Grill also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Lancaster Brewing Company Taproom & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing