We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food Small Room Noisy Bed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 22 Lancaster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2006

We stayed for two nights. The house was beautiful, the innkeepers were very nice. The bedroom we stayed in, the country room was very small, the bed was squeaky. Turning over on the bed was noisy to say the least.

Stayed: September 2006
4  Thank YasmineO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2006

We chose Flowers & Thyme B&B since it was close to the Netherlands Inn & Spa, from where we had an early morning Hot Air Balloon ride and we are glad we did. The B&B is nice and clean and the inn-keepers extremely cultured and polite. You do not have to drive too far to get to restaurants or to Amish villages and can easily see their buggies galloping past the front yard of the B&B.
We stayed at the Thyme Room and, its 2-person jacuzzi and the bathroom as a whole is simply wonderful. The inn-keeper had a complimentary bottle of sparkling apple cider and two champagne glasses with a little note wishing us Happy Anniversary, which was a great gesture.
But, the bathroom is the only factor that made the room and its high price worthwhile!!
The room is way to tiny and too full of pieces of furniture that you do not need. We hardly had any place to even walk around the room. The room barely has place for a Queen bed and a night stand. But the inn-keeper for some reason has also squeezed in a large chest of drawers, a desk and two chairs
Also, the window in this room opens to the main road and all night, you can hear cars zipping past, which can sound extremely loud when you are out in the farmlands. Also, the location is residential, so there are homes all around.
Their garden is spectacular and the breakfast room is a delight to sit in. The breakfast however was pretty average.
To me the tiny Thyme room is not value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IndianTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Apalachin , New York
11
Reviewed September 18, 2005

This was our third time here...and it was as wonderful as ever. These innkeepers are the nicest you'll find anywhere! The food is fabulous, the atmosphere is so homey and comfortable! the gazeebo and the gardens are a delight!
We always stay in the Thyme room, we enjoy the jaccuzzi tub, and the bed is so comfortable. We love the decor also, although all the rooms are pretty. And can you say QUIET ?? We never hear a peep, and sleep like logs ! We like to make this at least a yearly trip...but would love to do more. You are in for the time of your life!!
Our favorite B&B !!
D&J
Apalachin, New York

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
North Brunswick, New Jersey
11
Reviewed September 2, 2005

Flowers and Thyme Bed and Breakfast was the warmest, most hospitable place to spend our first anniversary as a married couple! We always felt like we were at home and that was a plus! The owners, Don and Ruth, were kind and made sure that our every need was met. Flowers and Thyme had the most beautiful landscape and was local to everywhere we wanted to visit! We would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone looking to go away from home, but still have the feeling of being at their home! Thanks for making it a wonderful experience for us!

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2005

Are you looking for that special get away from your everyday craziness? This is the perfect place. They sevre the greatest breakfast in the area. Their hospitality is terrific. The place where you can kick back and feel at home away from home minus the children. We go every six months just to enjoy the quiet and the great company of the owners Ruth and Don. The place i speak of is a quaint Bed and Breakfast in the Lancaster area. Run by two very god loving people who themselves love taking care of gods children when they need rest. Flowers and thyme Bed and Breakfast.

1  Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Coventry, RI
210
Reviewed July 13, 2004

The theme of flowers and herbs extends from the bedroom decor to the gardens surrounding the house. There is a gazebo for relaxing, and a front porch swing for watching traffic. The hosts are very pleasant and more than willing to assist you in planning visits, or recommending local spots. The breakfasts are great, and the common areas are comfortable. The only problem is the room that has a jacuzzi. Once the guests in that room go up, you never see them until the next morning. Would have liked that room ourselves. Overall a memorable experience.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.3 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
3.7 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Hollinger House Bed & Breakfast
7.2 mi away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
6.8 mi away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowers & Thyme Bed and Breakfast

Address: 238 Strasburg Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-1326
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Lancaster
Price Range: $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a three room property in a rural setting on 1 1/3 acres of landscaped beauty. Our rooms are individually decorated with comfortable mattresses and private baths. You can choose from a room with a canopy bed, an electric fireplace, or a room with a two-person Jacuzzi. Enjoy the outdoors, the flower beds and the gazebo as you relax here during your Lancaster County visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing