We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a family outing.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clipper Magazine Stadium

Clipper Magazine Stadium
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for a family outing.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is a great venue and they put on a very entertaining show between innings.

I am a little disappointed with the current baseball but overall it is a nice place to take our grandchildren for a evening out and we can still get them home by a reasonable time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomDoc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    8
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Stadium!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Clipper gives you a nice day of baseball. They have things for young children to do and the food is really good with good pricing on adult beverages. Firework show is amazing for the size of the venue. Give it a try!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank sunnyami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice ballpark”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good view from all seats-Clean-One drawback is the sound system is way too loud & the "cheerleader" is annoying

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millersville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean as a whistle”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

You could literally eat off the floor of this stadium. Extremely clean and spotless. Every seat is a good seat. Food is a little over-priced, but atmosphere is great!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank piggyfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great preseason game at the ballpark!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in town visiting my brother and his family and he suggested going to the game. I went with my two year old daughter. The stadium seems quite new, with plenty of amenities for a stadium it's size. My daughter LOVED the carousel out near left field. It was easy to find, and on this day at least there was plenty of parking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnsie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clipper Magazine Stadium also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Clipper Magazine Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing