We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great preseason game at the ballpark!”

Clipper Magazine Stadium
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Endicott, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great preseason game at the ballpark!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

I was in town visiting my brother and his family and he suggested going to the game. I went with my two year old daughter. The stadium seems quite new, with plenty of amenities for a stadium it's size. My daughter LOVED the carousel out near left field. It was easy to find, and on this day at least there was plenty of parking.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Burnsie1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    54
    9
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CH
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice day out downtown”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

clearly it's a Minor League Baseball field, but still has all the right stuff. I have enjoyed a Sunday afternoon there, a few drinks and a decent game.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank matteotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice stadium, pricey food”
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice ballpark, have been here several times. Always disappointed how they just rape you at the concession stands. This place is worse than most. Have dinner down the street at The Brickyards, first. You'll get a whole meal there for the price of a hot dog and Buber in the ballpark. I strongly reconmend driving to Reading, see the Reading Phillies instead. Better baseball, better food and prices. Still, if you're short on time can be a fun evening.

Helpful?
Thank 4PATravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta PA
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great minor league Stadium”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Beautiful Minor League Baseball park where you can have a great time with the family watching baseball. Stadium has many different activitys for kids also around the park.

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Clean and fun”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

It's a staduim so the prices are a little high, but the employees are great and the place is very clean. I always have a fun time when I go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Church717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clipper Magazine Stadium also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Clipper Magazine Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing