We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFUL restaurant inside the Fulton Steamboat Inn (HOW COOL IS THAT!!!)”
Review of Huckleberry's

Huckleberry's
Ranked #17 of 671 Restaurants in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $31
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 8, 2019

Incredibly beautiful on the inside...you'd think you are in some fine dining establishment (and you are, this place is wonderfully visually appealing, everything is so pleasing here).
Came here several times (with family or friends) on our way to the National Christmas Center (now moved to Stone Gables Estates in Elizabethtown, PA), and I'd say this is practically an attraction all by itself.
Huckleberry's Restaurant is located inside the Fulton Steamboat Inn (that has a moat around it with little yellow rubber duckies floating in it...and a nice outdoor seating area). If you are going to the Dutch Wonderland Amusement Park, or just spending the day in Lancaster's Amish country...enjoy a pleasant respite in this beautifully adorned restaurant with excellent food. Plenty of (wheelchair accessible) parking along with an accessible bathroom.
There is also a nice gift shop inside the Steamboat Inn...send your family & friends a post card. This is RIGHT ON Rt. 30 in Lancaster, PA...you cannot miss it, and would not want to...such a unique place to stop, rest and relax, and enjoy a great well priced meal. Go for the whole experience...its a nice way to spend the day. Enjoy! :-D

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (663)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 663 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

We stayed at the Fulton Steamboat Inn and ate at their restaurant. We had breakfast. The bacon was very good. My sister got scrambled eggs and it was a huge portion, she only ate half. I had poached eggs which were good.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank Treasurehuntress72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at 3:30 after a long drive. Dinner menu did not start until 4, but our waiter,Jonathan, said he would ask if we could order from dinner menu. YES! Then he recommends items and each choice turned out to be perfect. Tomato bisque, blood orange vinaigrette, pot roast, crab cakes... all EXCELLENT. Sadly we did not have room for the chocolate cake.
Service was wonderful and attentive,
We will look forward to returning, "for the chocolate cake "

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank RIBonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

Found the ambience of Huckleberry's wonderful - dining in a steamship/riverboat. Tasty bread to start. Loved my pot roast, melting in my mouth. Having asparagus as a side suited well. My wife had the deep fried fish and found it very tasty. The executive chef came to our table to discuss food sensitivities and directed to 'safe' dishes

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Great food, service and atmosphere. The menu offers a lot of different choices. The hotel is beautiful. The live music adds to the great atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sps909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Huckleberry's also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Huckleberry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing