We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lancaster cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Full Kitchen Local attraction information
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Living room
Full Kitchen
Local attraction information
Coffee Station
Stove and Oven
Cottage at Christmas
1st Bedroom Queen
Queen Bed
2nd Bedroom Queen
Queen Bed
Full sized crib
3rd Bedroom Double bed
Bathroom with tub
Soap & Shampoo available
Kitchen
Cottage in Spring
Back yard and deck
Cottage at Summer
Front Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Global752...
1 review
“Lancaster cottage”
Reviewed October 8, 2018 for a stay in October 2018

The "cottage" was everything it was advertised to be. I hesitate to call it a cottage though, I considered it to be a house. It was immaculate and we had everything we needed as well as fresh goodies from the owners. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to get away and experience true country living.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2018
We are pleased that the Cottage was a blessing to you. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn M
1 review
“A peaceful retreat”
Reviewed July 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Our stay at Paradise Family Cottage was wonderful. The back yard views of the neighboring farms being worked by Amish neighbors was the perfect way to experience this beautiful area and learn more about the culture. Great location for day trips to Philadelphia, Hershey Park and smaller towns all over Amish Country. I highly recommend Daniel and Irene's charming home and their hospitality. Thanks again for the fresh milk and baked sweets upon our arrival.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2018
Thank you. We are glad that the Cottage was a blessing to your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MICHOL N
1 review
“Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed July 21, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Perfect location for capturing the Amish country in Lancaster. Home was immaculate and host friendly and attentive to all our needs. Would definitely come back to this home when I’m area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2018
Thank you for coming AND for leaving the Cottage in such excellent condition!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
billyblan...
1 review
“Awesome for Amish views!!!!!!”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect view of Amish horse and buggies very often. Very comfortable spotless 3 bed one bath house with Mr. Moyer bringing eggs and fresh milk. If visiting Amish country and want to stay in the heart of it definitely stay here. Amenities include washer, dryer, full kitchen, lots of local info., just minutes away from restaurants, Amish goods store.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2018
Thank you for coming. So glad you enjoyed the Cottage and the rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie S
1 review
“Calm retreat”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A three day break - the house comfortable and delightfully calm. Hosts welcoming and generous with provisions. Altogether we enjoyed our stay which had the feel of a retreat.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thank you for coming. We really enjoyed our visits!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Generous”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect place to stay to see Lancaster County PA. The landlords are simply generous and kind. Will return again in the future.

Date of stay: January 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thank you for coming and for being great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
1 review
“Lancaster Stay at Irene-Daniel Farmview Cottage”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was such a nice and warm stay. I will definitely come back again. Foods and drinks were provided. In addition to that, I appreciated Irene’s kindness that she allowed me to check in two hours before the actual time. Also, I was greeted by Daniel’s friendliness in the first morning because he came to the door with milk and foods for breakfast. What I enjoyed the most was cooking in the beautiful kitchen. Much thanks and appreciations to Irene & Daniel for the wonderful stay.

Date of stay: January 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you for your gracious words and appreciative attitude. Thank you for leaving the Cottage in such good order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing