We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Generous”
other travelers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Full Kitchen Local attraction information
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living room
Full Kitchen
Local attraction information
Coffee Station
Stove and Oven
Cottage at Christmas
1st Bedroom Queen
Queen Bed
2nd Bedroom Queen
Queen Bed
Full sized crib
3rd Bedroom Double bed
Bathroom with tub
Soap & Shampoo available
Kitchen
Cottage in Spring
Back yard and deck
Cottage at Summer
Front Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna M W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Generous”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Perfect place to stay to see Lancaster County PA. The landlords are simply generous and kind. Will return again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 16, 2018
Thank you for coming and for being great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan H
1 review
“Lancaster Stay at Irene-Daniel Farmview Cottage”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

It was such a nice and warm stay. I will definitely come back again. Foods and drinks were provided. In addition to that, I appreciated Irene’s kindness that she allowed me to check in two hours before the actual time. Also, I was greeted by Daniel’s friendliness in the first morning because he came to the door with milk and foods for breakfast. What I enjoyed the most was cooking in the beautiful kitchen. Much thanks and appreciations to Irene & Daniel for the wonderful stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2018
Thank you for your gracious words and appreciative attitude. Thank you for leaving the Cottage in such good order.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S
1 review
“Paradise Cottage”
Reviewed December 18, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I win at this Please because I was coming to town with five older kids to attend her grandmother’s 80th birthday party. Daniel, the host, was such a warm and personable guy. My kids had such a great time they’ve already asked to come back next year. The home is very cozy and the beds are extremely comfortable. It was a perfect weekend just to unplug and enjoy some quality time. I would highly recommend this place to anybody coming to the area. I gave it five stars only because I couldn’t give it more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 21, 2017
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed the Cottage. Great visiting with you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luckyf16
Queenstown, Maryland
1 review
“Outstanding Visit”
Reviewed November 26, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Daniel and his family were wonderful and classy hosts. Beautiful home and area. We enjoyed our stay and would return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Thank you for coming and for your excellent care of the house. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bleucrayo...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best stay in Amish Country, just book it!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Comfortable house with wonderful views of the Amish and spacious backyard for children to play.
We especially enjoyed watching the many buggies go past the bay window. Don't miss the Sunday morning parade of Amish horse and wagons going to church!!
The most comfy beds you'll ever find, hands down! Loved the nice space for our group, and the best tasting fresh milk, eggs, and treats.
Great stay all the way around!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your gracious words; so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for coming and for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passenger...
1 review
“Great location goodies presented shortly after arrival”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Close to sight and sound and area businesses but away from hustle and bustle. Daniel the owner very pleasant and helpful. Beds super comfortable. It was simple but supplied all our needs. Only draw back was road noise but other than that great place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Yes, Lancaster County is busier than rural Ohio. I am so glad that you enjoyed the peaceful setting. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing