We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best stay in Amish Country, just book it!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Queen Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Queen Bed
Cottage at Summer Full Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Queen Bed
Cottage at Summer
Full Kitchen
Coffee Station
Local attraction information
Stove and Oven
Cottage at Christmas
1st Bedroom Queen
Queen Bed
2nd Bedroom Queen
Full sized crib
3rd Bedroom Double bed
Bathroom with tub and shower
Soap & Shampoo available
Kitchen
Cottage at Christmas
Cottage in Spring
Back yard and Amish fields during corn harvest.
Front Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lancaster, Lancaster County, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bleucrayo...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best stay in Amish Country, just book it!!”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Comfortable house with wonderful views of the Amish and spacious backyard for children to play.
We especially enjoyed watching the many buggies go past the bay window. Don't miss the Sunday morning parade of Amish horse and wagons going to church!!
The most comfy beds you'll ever find, hands down! Loved the nice space for our group, and the best tasting fresh milk, eggs, and treats.
Great stay all the way around!

Date of stay: November 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you for your gracious words; so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
Thank you for coming and for sharing your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Passenger...
1 review
“Great location goodies presented shortly after arrival”
Reviewed October 13, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Close to sight and sound and area businesses but away from hustle and bustle. Daniel the owner very pleasant and helpful. Beds super comfortable. It was simple but supplied all our needs. Only draw back was road noise but other than that great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Yes, Lancaster County is busier than rural Ohio. I am so glad that you enjoyed the peaceful setting. Thank you for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F
1 review
“Wonderful weekend getaway”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

My wife and I along with another couple rented the home for a weekend trip. Everything was nice and clean. The two queen beds were nice and comfy. It was nice having linens and plates, glasses ect provided. The attached one car garage was more than big enough to park our minivan in. If your looking to get away and have had your fill of hotels in a crowded area this is the place for you.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
Thank you! We are happy that you enjoyed the house and had a welcome wonderful experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 4, 2017
Thank you! We are so glad our house could provide you relaxation on your 25th anniversary vacation!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Barbara M
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Friendliest people and great location”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved being away from the touristy spots and able to sit outside and see a whole other world. Loved hearing the horses trot by to take the Amish up the road to milk. Could sit in the living room and watch the horse and buggies go by. Back porch was very relaxing. Beds are very comfortable. All of the extras they put in the refrig and in the kitchen were so much appreciated. Roads right there take you to the busy touristy towns with the shops and restaurants. But right around the corner from this place is where the Amish shop. I loved looking at the unique items in the store and bought a number of things.Irene and Daniel came by and we had a great visit with them. They are great about explaining any questions you may have and they are the sweetest people.

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2017
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you enjoyed your trip and we enjoyed visiting with you. You were great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
factorfic...
Ocean View, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a wonderful one night stay at Moyer's Paradise Cottage and just wish we'd had longer. The home has 3 generous bedrooms with comfy beds and crisp linens; house was immaculate and clean; which was perfect for our travel weary family. We made use of the fully equipped kitchen and especially enjoyed the fresh from the farm milk. There is a huge backyard backing onto cornfields which is perfect for family, kids who need to run off some steam or just want to dine on the back patio. This cottage ...but really a full three bedroom house... is located in the heart of Lancaster country and when we are back for longer, this is where we will be staying, we were visiting friends but found time to check out a market, enjoy the character and culture of the county. Highly recommend for couples travelling together, for families with children (there's a crib!) and for families like ours with young adult kids who want to hang out and maybe not tag along to the entire Lancaster county experience. The cottage hosts are experts at hospitality and you will love your stay, as we did, at Paradise Cottage!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad it met your needs and gave you relaxation. Welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing