We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great items” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Barn Farm Market

Country Barn Farm Market
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
134 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great items”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

Enjoy wandering around and purchasing different items locally.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sadear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    7
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Joy, PA
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

We had a birthday party, here at the country barn for my oldest when she turned 7 in October. It was the perfect place! They had horse rides, pig races, corn mazes, gem mining, swings, and so on. My girls loved it! Just thinking of it makes me want to go back. The employees did all of the work too so it was so easy. They are a really nice family that runs the show and I would love to go back again. Thanks for creating an alternative to the "normal" birthday parties. This is truly a fun place to have a birthday party!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anywhere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

This place is great. The market always has fresh produce, and meats. The owners are always around, and super nice. Have great activites in the fall, such as a great corn maze. We love to go punkin picking here, farmer Jim is great. This place is a great taste of Lancaster and always a great stop. They also have great whoppie pies, and other treats in thier market. We love the corn roasts in the summer.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank cute e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Lawn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

We always go there and it seems to get better every year. The prices seem a little high but the atmosphere is great. Plenty of items to choose from for gifts.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph_HFairLawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Venue for our Eco friendly-Local Grown Wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

We had our wedding ceremony and wedding reception at The Country Barn and Manor View Inn in September 2011. Our wedding ceremony was held on the front lawn of the Manor View Inn B&B - underneath the pergola. It was a beautiful landscape - fresh cut lawn, gorgeous fall flowers (mums and ferns) and white chairs for our guests. We had a violinist provide music. It was the perfect venue for our wedding ceremony. All of the bridal party got ready in the Manor View Inn and had a lot of photographs taken in the Manor and around the grounds.

Our reception was held on the 1st floor of the big yellow barn. It was gorgeous inside - we had a natural/eco-friendly wedding. A majority of the food was grown on the farm or from local businesss. The food was AMAZING! All of our guests couldn't get over how great the food was and neither could I. The vegetables were the freshest vegetables I have ever tasted :-) The meats - all natural roast beef & chicken BBQ were delicious. We had a dessert bar too filled with delicious treats from all around Lancaster County! All of our flower arrangements came from the farm/greenhouse too.

Farmer Jim and his team made our wedding planning process so simple! Our package included the ceremony grounds, rental of the facility, buffet style dinner, dessert bar, DJ, linens, tables, etc. (I'm sure the packages will change/grow). Either way, Farmer Jim and his team made our Wedding Celebration an AMAZING day. We were blown away by everything they did from the morning to the next day when we had a breakfast buffet the next day.

We also opted to rent the entire B&B out for our Wedding Party which was a great option and so nice to be able to walk across the street at the end of the night. The following morning we had a breakfast buffet (meats, eggs, juices, home fries, etc). It was a wonderufl wedding celebration weekend and the BEST value around Lancaster Co.

There are also so many great places for photos - corn mazes, pumpkin patch, around the animals, etc. There is so much more to do at the Barn - corn maze, pumpkin patch, christmas trees, etc. It is a FAMILY business and provides the highest quality of service, professionalism and price.

Bring your camera and barn boots - it's a FUN TIME! :-)

Describe the place and the activity
Say what you liked best & least
Tell us what to bring (camera, walking shoes...)
Say if it's a short visit or an all-day event
Don't

Use profanity, threats, or personal insults
Include e-mail addresses or phone numbers
Write in ALL CAPS
Report someone else's experience
See our Review guidelines for more information about our editorial criteria.

NOTE: If you represent the management of this property and would like to respond to a review, please use the management response form.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Barn Farm Market also viewed

Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 
Lancaster, Lancaster County
Lancaster, Lancaster County
 

Been to Country Barn Farm Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing