We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as the reviews state”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not as bad as the reviews state”
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We had left it a bit late to find a motel close to lancaster as we wanted to stay an extra night.
This hotel was still quite cheap and although the reviews made this place sound awful we went for it and I am glad we did.

Yes it was old and needs some doing up, not all the electricity plugs work but it was clean enough and works out a good value for money.

This wouldnt be my primary choice but I wouldnt blast it like lots of people on here have.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    33
    31
    26
    51
See reviews for
53
56
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA 22304
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2011

My wife and I checked into this hotel on 06/23/11. Stayed in Room 219. Next day in the morning we went to a antique show were were were set up to sell. Within a few hours we started itching and scratching on our bodies. Returned to the hotel about 6:00 o'clock PM and checked the bed. Turned over the ratty blanket on wife's bed and found three bed bugs alive in a area of about one foot in diameter! Picked them up with a tissue and placed in plastic bag. Called front desk to report problem, d told him we were leaving hotel, and demanded full refund. As of this writing (06/28/11) received refund for only one night. Hotel manager, Mike Patel, denies any bed bugs in hotel, adding insult to injury.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FSO66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

This place was horrible Do not stay here. I read thes e reviews after booking , but said no way a hotel could be this bad, well it was as soon as we checked in the smell took you away . I slept on top of the covers didnt even look at the sheets. Had no choice but to stay both nights paid for on my credit card before we got there, and could not afford another hotel at that point, well i can go on and on but bottom line
Please do not stay here not even for free.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynniepooh64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2010

This was the absolute nastiest place ive ever stayed in. The buddy i traveled with said he had a easier time with sleeping on the streets. I cannot stress how bad this place is. Isnt there some sort of governing body that inspects these places to make sure its sanitary? The bed sheets were clearly just remade.. the only thing positive about this place is that the outlets are literally down the street and probably the only thing that keeps this place in business.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mint_gti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2010

Although very outdated, we tried one night here anyway. Other hotel occupants spent an hour screaming and laughing before we asked the front desk to please quiet them (keep in mind, this was night and we were trying to sleep). Front desk staff didn't speak English. Great. Toiletries we brought, but those that were left for "free" were written in another language, although I could understand "Made in India." Hair was left from previous guest (or employee?) in bathtub.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheodensQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

The first thing you notice is the smell in the lobby and hallway. I noticed two spiders decending from webs in the hall way ceiling. Linens and pillows are worn out. Some rooms are a bit better than others. Its a very old facility.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fredspeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester City, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Arrived at night, the horse manure smell was OVERPOWERING outside. You have to go up or down steps to get to ANY room. Incomprehensible Indian who runs the place should be pumping gas. Room was so HOT. Air was off and did not cool the room after we turned it on AND it was still hot in the morning. Everything in the room was ridiculously either missing, broken or falling apart. The bathroom was so nasty that I couldn't even take a shower to get clean. Got about an hour sleep. Almost went batty. We ended up leaving at 6 AM and going up the street and spending out next night at a much nicer place! The mildew smell in the building was also overpowering. Made me feel like I was the sorry hotel reviewer from the movie "Ocean's Thirteen". STAY AWAY. I MEAN IT!!! Go to Comfort Inn & Suites across from Dutch Wonderland!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
#27 of 39 in Lancaster
195 reviews
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
357 reviews
0.8 mi away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Lancaster PA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Lancaster PA

Property: Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Address: 2151 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Lancaster PA 1.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Highway 30 with easy access to downtown, our Knights Inn Lancaster PA hotel is a convenient stop on your trip to Amish Country. Our pet-friendly Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel near Historic Strasburg Railroad offers handy amenities to help you make the most of your time. Start your morning with free continental breakfast, then use free high-speed Internet access to plan your day. Use your refrigerator to store your snacks, and unwind in your spare time with a swim in our outdoor pool. Non-smoking rooms are available, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS.Enjoy a day of fun for the whole family with rides, games and entertainment at Dutch Wonderland, just one mile from our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. If you love to shop, browse big-name brands at discount prices at Tanger Outlets Lancaster, Pennsylvania or check out more than 100 factory stores at Rockvale Outlets, only two miles away. Spend a night out on the town and watch a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theater or see a performance at Sight & Sound Theatres, only three miles from our door. If golf is your game, play 18 holes in the beautiful backdrop of Overlook Golf Course, less than 10 minutes from our hotel. DINING OPTIONS.For a quick bite after an exciting day, there are several restaurants within one mile of our Lancaster, Pennsylvania, hotel. Add a little spice to your trip with savory entrees at Tony Wang’s Chinese Restaurant, less than one mile away. Nearby Your Place Restaurant & Pub serves up bar room favorites in a friendly atmosphere. For good old-fashioned family-style cooking, Dienner’s Country Restaurant is less than 10 minutes away. New management took over on mid of January. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Lancaster PA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Lancaster Pa Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing