We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,071)
Filter reviews
2,071 results
Traveler rating
1,576
355
88
33
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,576
355
88
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gift shop sun deck fire pit duck pond feeding the ducks koi fish huckleberry's restaurant steam boat duck food nautical theme third floor family style breakfast bunk beds cookies indoor pool dutch wonderland hot tub
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2,071 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2018

We stayed 1 night here - beautiful hotel. Felt like was back in time on what I imagine a steamboat would have been decorated like - down to the music playing in the hallways. Wonderful location. Coffee in the AM, cookies in the afternoon too! Will absolutely recommend this location to future travelers.
Restaurant for breakfast was exceptional with awesome service.
Rooms were spacious and clean - there was even a little balcony (but it was cold and snowy)
Bar for a cocktail was nice, quiet and the bartender was wonderfully patient while we decided on what we wanted.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ren1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you enjoyed the decor of the Steamboat, coffee and cookies in the afternoon, our clean spacious rooms and our breakfast in Huckleberry's Restaurant. We look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

Attend the AMT shows on a regular basis and most shows are in the evening so it is a block short drive or a long walk to the Inn.
Rooms are very accommodating with all the amenities and moderately priced.
Watch out for the mallard ducks!

Room tip: Upper deck 3rd floor
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmiller1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It's nice to know you enjoyed our great location, rooms and amenities and the mallard ducks. We look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We got married on St Patrick's Day and spent our honeymoon at your hotel. The hotel is absolutely charming. The décor is beautiful. The rooms and hotel are immaculate. This was our first time there and it will definitely not be our last. The food at the restaurant, Huckleberry's was delicious! There was a big snow storm while we were there. Best place to be stuck in a snow storm. There is an indoor pool/Jacuzzi, restaurant and bar. Everything around was closed and staff could not make it to work. The restaurant and bar got slammed and there was a skeleton crew. Gail, Shannon and Paula did a wonderful job taking care of everything under extreme pressure and always kept a smile on their faces! Gail and Shannon should be recognized for excellent and friendly service! We loved our stay!!!

Room tip: We stayed on 3rd floor - Sun Deck. This is adults only and was perfect for our honeymoon!
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Thank you for sharing your comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you had a great time staying with us while celebrating your honeymoon. It's nice to know you enjoyed our decor, the food and service of Gail, Shannon and Paula in Huckleberry's Restaurant and the indoor pool and jacuzzi. We look forward to serving you in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

We've been staying here for many years now. And we're never disappointed! This trip was a birthday celebration for me. Our preferred room is a Sundeck King Room w/a walk in shower. Shortly after checking into our room, there was a knock on the door. Upon opening the door, I got quite the surprise! Our children had ordered a birthday cake, flowers & a bottle of wine for me! And delivering it were 2 wonderful front desk gals, Jackie & Kate. They are the best! From the size of the cake, to the large vase of flowers & the presentation of the wine, they went above & beyond! Talk about attention to detail - the bottle of wine in a chiller, the wine glasses, dinner plates & napkin wrapped silverware for the cake, they had it all covered. Our children were so happy their surprise for me was so well carried out. Once again, the Steamboat Inn is THE place to stay while visiting Lancaster County.

Room tip: If traveling w/o children, go for the Sun Deck King Room w/walk-in shower.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank GinaP103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John E, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing the wonderful comments about the Fulton Steamboat Inn. So glad you had a great time staying with us while celebrating your birthday. We take pride in excellent customer service as Jackie and Kate were excited to bring to your room the birthday cake, flowers and a bottle of wine. We look forward to serving you and your family in the future. John Esbenshade General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

My daughter and I stayed here for one night recently and our only regret is that our stay wasn't longer! The hotel is beautiful and the staff are all very attentive and helpful. The restaurant on site, Huckleberry's, was delicious! We didn't get to try the pool, but my daughter was charmed that the pool has small Koi moasics at the bottom. The room itself was comfortable and very well appointed and the public guest areas had lots of interesting details to look at!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ElizabethWinterMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews