We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2008

The staff was friendly, and checking in and out was quick and easy. The place is cute and pretty clean. The room was very spacious. We had a deck, which while there wasn't any type of real view, it was very nice to sit out there and have some privacy instead of having to sit inside. On the deck there were two comfy wicker chairs with cushions and a wicker table, so we sat out there and drank champagne we brought with us! The pond is cute, with plenty of ducks and fish to be seen. There are a couple of spots around the pond with small tables and chairs, too. The breakfast was delicious, and the pulled pork sandwiches were fine. The theme is cute, although the music in the hallways got to be a bit much, especially when it started before 8AM one morning. We were awake, but it seemed a little too early for it. The location is great, as it is close to many things. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank snoopy0201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,854 - 1,860 of 1,947 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2008

From arrival to departure our stay was wonderful.
The front desk staff and the manager on duty Peter Chiccarine were very pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and all our requests were met with a smile, nothing was too
much trouble....we felt like "family" to them. The Hotel is beautiful,the decorations were special, everything was was
always clean and nicely kept.....there was always "cookies and
lemonade" available...and we loved the resident "ducks".
We had several meals in The Huckleberry Restaurant,
the food was excellent, Chef Michael and his "angels" are very
special and very accomadating to our needs...it was an absolute
pleasure to eat there.Our server Lisa was the best and always made us feel welcome.
We were recommended to the Steamboat inn by friends...and we
would most definately recommend it to our friends and anybody
who wanted to know where to stay in Lancaster PA.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PrincessJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2008

Accommodations are wonderful and extremely reasonable. The on-site restaurant is fabulous. Staff is very attentive and helpful. Don't plan on staying anywhere else when we return to Lancaster County.

Lou & Kathy Bennett
Prospect, CT

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank LOUBKATB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

My daughters and I had two rooms at this lovely inn. We were permitted to check in early. They gave us rooms next door to each other (even though the hotel was full). Warm cookies and lemonade in the lobby in the afternoon -- nice. Dinner at the Huckleberry Restaurant was delicious, as was breakfast the next morning. This was only an overnight, as we were in town for the Sight & Sound Theater, just minutes away. I would stay here again, definitely.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oakmont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

adorable, immaculate motel in a great location! newly renovated and very accomodating staff pool nice and clean but small hot tub nice coffee in the am and cookies and lemonade in the afternoon nice touch nice grounds w/ playground, pond w/ ducks and koi would definatly stay again if in the area nice restaurant bar in motel w/ good breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simo1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2008

Overall a very nice place to stay. When we pulled up my husband was a bit put off by the hokkie "steamboat" theme but that was why I booked this hotel. The soundtrack playing outside with the sound of owls, crickets and an occasional steamboat melody was perfect in my opinion. When we entered the lobby the theme continued with the decor. My husband commented this hotel would be a perfect venue for a murder mystery weekend. It had that old victorian look and feel. When we entered our room my husband and I were both pleasently surprised by the furnishings, cleanliness, size . Our usual choice for hotels are chains (Marriot, Holiday Inn, Hyatt). We enjoy the room service, in room movies and pools. But the Lancaster area didn't seem to have any with all the above ammenities. The rooms at the Steamboat looked like they could have been in a Hyatt but lacked the ammenities. With the restaurant downstairs an evening and morning room service would have been ideal. The room also had great plasma TVs but limited cable channels.

The duck and koi pond was a great distraction for my 3 year old daughter. We ate in the restaurant and did not experience the slow service but it wasn't that crowded. We had seafood and steak and it was decent.

I would stay at the Steamboat in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank newyorkerlongisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Our family of 5 stayed 2 nights at the Fulton Steamboat. Check in was fast & friendly. The room was a comfortable size with bunk beds, 2 sinks, flat screen tv, fridge & microwave. Everything was very clean & the room was attractively decorated.

The indoor pool & hot tub were great although very small. The playground and duck pond outside were also nice for the kids. We really liked the Steamboat & will definitely stay again. Do not hesitate in staying here. However, avoid the restaurant. The food was fine but the service was incredibly slow.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank L0ngIslandL0ngisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing