We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right for us - We'll be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just right for us - We'll be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

We did enjoy our stay very much- a great location for the activities we
planned. Our room was excellent and the service courteous. Our two-year old loved feeding the ducks and fish and the playground; we enjoyed watching her have fun. Staying two nights didn't give us a chance to enjoy the pool and game room so next time we will stay longer. Thank you for a very nice stay we hope to visit you again.

Signed,

Vacationers from Williamstown, NJ

  • Liked — Ammenities
  • Disliked — noise from unattended children in hallways at times
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank impWilliamstown_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    318
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
856
652
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2008

Very welcoming staff. Beautiful room and spotlessly clean. The cookies and lemonade served in the afternoon are great. The grounds of the hotel are lovely too.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

We visited Lancaster with our 3 young children and stayed at the Steamboat. This hotel was extremely clean! Great rooms with very comfortable beds, the hotel and rooms were decorated very nice. All in all a great motel. My only complaint was the size of the pool (indoor, no outdoor pool), and the lack of a common area, there was really nowhere to sit as the lobby was in the hallway. There was a bar across from the front desk that looked very nice but remained empty the entire time we were there, perhaps that should be the lobby.

The restaurant had good food but the service was lacking (perhaps a bad day). We waited nearly 10 minutes just to be seated.

Must mention the cookies and lemon aid every afternoon, a nice extra.

Located in a great location, the hotel was a great choice, we would return.

  • Liked — clean
  • Disliked — small pool, no sitting/common/lobby area
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rp077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, MD
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2008

This was our second stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn, and, both times, I have been pleased with the rooms and service. This past time, I was particularly impressed with employees there. The front desk area was well-staffed, and provided us with cookies and lemonade. The manager personally greeted each guest. When I asked him if it would be difficult to get a breakfast reservation, he instructed me to find him if I had any problems and he would make sure we were seated. He even offered to personally deliever breakfast to our room, despite the fact that the hotel does not offer room service!

Once we were settled into the room, an employee spotted my 4-year-old son in the hallway and came by with a coloring book and crayons for him. My son also enjoyed the indoor pool, the playground outside, and the duck and koi ponds.

All in all, it's a nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and well-stocked, and the location is very convenient. It's a very short drive to Dutch Wonderland or stratsburg railroad. I have already recommended this hotel to others looking for a place to stay in Lancaster, and plan to return to it next year.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsaylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2008

The rooms were very clean and modern and the staff was always friendly and helpful. We go to Lancaster Pa a few times a year and we will continue to stay at The Steamboat.

  • Liked — how clean everything was
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polxc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2008

A couple friends and I stayed at this hotel in June for one night and had a great experience. The hotel is right in the middle of everything, making it easy to take advantage of the many things Lancaster has to offer. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a decent priced hotel, right in the middle of Lancaster. Also, the staff was friendly and I even got a follow-up email from the manager asking how my stay was. It's good to know that some hotels care enough about their guests to follow-up on how their stay was.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank surfclubber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington,DE
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2008

We have just returned from our second stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn in Lancaster, PA. We have stayed in numerous hotels in the area but NONE can compare to the Fulton. It will now be the only place we will ever stay when needing our little get aways.
The accomadations are absolutely wonderful. The rooms are spacious and very well kept with comfortable beds which is a real plus.
The staff there are very interested in making your stay a pleasant one. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and make you want to come back.
The restaurant (Huckleberry's) has the most wonderful menu choices for breakfast and dinner afterwards you can enjoy yourself in the quiet little Tavern.
If you need some time to yourself after a busy day there is even a walking trail to enjoy on the property.
I know if you would stay there you would also be a repeat visitor.

  • Liked — The Cleanleness and the friendlyness of the entire staff.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Discvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing