We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

we had another wonderful time at the steamboat Inn took my daughter-in-law and grandson in july the playground is so nice for children and he loved feeding the ducks, you can just sit out there all day and look at the beautiful grounds, crystal and everyone at the front desk are so nice and helpful and dave the bartender the best let alone the food out of this world, and the rooms and beds the best around been coming up here 18 years and would never stay anyplace else. had such a great time going back next month in September see everyone again always a great stay at the steamboat inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sali109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Steamboat Passenger,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your comments with our future passengers!

We look forward to seeing you in September!

Kind Regards,
Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

810 - 816 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was great. Clean nice towels, comfy beds, well kept. We didn't find out till we left but kids can get a fish from gift shop to sleep with them. So cool. They really pay attention to details to make your stay great. Pool was a little small but my kids loved it and the park. Music was a nice touch too. Great two night stay. Close to lots of shopping and dutch wonderland.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juhod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The theme of the steamboat is consistently applied through the hotel and gives the hotel a particular charme. The room was spaceous, with a nice bathroom and a second sink before the bathroom. Everything was very clean, and the staff was very friendly throughout. They have a good offer of breakfast options. A great option if you want to explore the Region round Lancaster.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WimVds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here with our family and friends and we all enjoyed it. When we were first looking at hotels to book, there were several that we were trying to choose from and so glad we went with Fulton Steamboat! It is a great hotel for kids – has a nice playground and a game room as well as a cute pond with koi fish. The hotel is in a great location – easy to get to most areas of Amish Country.

Everyone that we encountered was really friendly and able to answer any questions we had. We would definitely recommend this hotel and would go back on another visit to this area!

Room Tip: Stay on the 3rd floor if you don't have any kids. Make sure you don't park under and trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giovanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Steamboat Passenger,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experiences with us at the Fulton Steamboat Inn! We are pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay with us!

I am sure that all of our future passengers will appreciate your “Room Tip” about the “Drop Zone” areas in our parking lot!

All of us aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kind Regards,

Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The hotel was good for kids, with a nice playground, and a place to feed the fish in the koi pond and ducks in the pond. The rooms were fine, but could have used more outlets. Otherwise, we appreciated having 2 sinks to wash the kids' dishes, rinse out clothes, etc. The hotel is very conveniently located near Dutch Wonderland and lots of stores in case you have forgotten anything (like Target for diapers). The food at the hotel is good, but there are also a lot of restaurants nearby. We ventured out to the Good N Plenty down the street and had an excellent meal. Overall, very convenient and very kid friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Really cute hotel, well designed. Kids get a first mate hat that they loved. Staff will give kids food for ducks and fish free if you ask. Koi pond in back, and ducks in pond to feed were a big hit for kids. They also loved the pirate ship play area - lots for the kids to do. We had the family style breakfast at Huckleberry's as well - it was fantastic food. Great service and staff here.
It was a 2 minute drive to Dutch Wonderland, and outlet shopping and very close to Amish country.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HammerHeidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Steamboat Passenger,

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed you recent stay with us aboard The Fulton Steamboat Inn! We can say that our Koi and Ducks will never go hungry!

We look forward to your next adventure aboard the Fulton Steamboat Inn!

Kind Regards,

Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

As soon as we pulled into the parking lot my kids loved this hotel. Check in was very quick and the attendant was very pleasant and helpful. Room was clean. Kids loved the ducks and pool area. They are too old for the playground area but for people with smaller kids it looked nice. No complaints about the hotel at all. Even "rented" a DVD movie one night for no charge. That was a nice bonus. Would definately stay here again if in the area.

One word of advice, don't park near the trees in the parking lot. Wow. I've never seen so much bird poo in a small area. Several cars were covered in poo and feathers. Fortunately I didn't park under one the first night when I got there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $56 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing