We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is perfect at the Fulton Steamboat Inn and Huckleberry's Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Ridley Park, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything is perfect at the Fulton Steamboat Inn and Huckleberry's Restaurant”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Fulton Steamboat Inn is a fantastic place to enjoy Lancaster PA. Delicious food, attention to detail at the hotel, tavern and restaurant, cleanliness, and a vey helpful staff. It’s a great location for families of all ages having amenities for both with an indoor pool Jacuzzi surrounded in glass a lovely play area outdoors during non winter months which includes a play area and duck pond. Across the street here is a miniature golf course in addition to a huge discounted shopping outlet. Possibly a hundred stores for men, woman and children. Within I’d estimate 8 miles there is a beautifully landscaped miniature gold course www.villagegreens.com. Everyone I have ever directed there have commented it was one of the most beautiful experiences they’ve ever had as a family or a couple. There are actually swans on the pond. you will also find close by Kettle Village shops and an operational steam powered train, Strasburg Railroad and Museum of Pennsylvania,
that guides you along the beautiful countryside. Music fans should look for the AMT, American Music Theatre for real shows in very comfortable seating. We’ve seen ZZ top, the Moody Blues, Southside Johnny and the Asbury jukes and two beautiful Christmas shows just within the last couple of years.
Summing it up The Fulton Steamboat Inn is much more than meets the eye. Although the exterior my appear to be a little Disney like the interior rooms, services, and staff are second to none in this beautiful countryside Inn.
Please also note that this is possibly our 11th visit as we find all aspects so enjoyable and are already looking forward to our next trip.
We're hoping to commit to some real Amish furniture which we'll order and enjoy for future generations.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms are reserved for families without small children Music (Riverboat type) plays in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeknow4sure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,449
    324
    78
    28
    17
See reviews for
882
665
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (459)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We are locals that was looking for a great close getaway and we found it at the Fulton.We stayed on the third floor where there was no children allowed and vas very impressed from the moment we were greeted at the frount desk to when we opened our room door. The room was great, big oversized king bed, jacuzi in the bath, working fireplace and privite balcony.
Our meal and purchases recieved a 15% discount when we presented our first class room key and the restaurant was the best.We have enjoyed the restaurant many times but this was our first stay. Great live music and a meal to match why would anyone leave the property oune there.
While there was many children at this family friendly hotel it was also nice to have a floor kids free. We enjjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub on our snowy night and reccomend this place weather looking for a romantic weekend special occasion or a great visit from out of town.

Room Tip: Request first class the extra discount will pay for itself if you eat at the restaurant and use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveabeach52970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My kids always got a charge out of this place! Bunk beds, looks like a real boat, the ducks! It's a clean, moderately priced motel. Good location too, at the east end of everything. Shopping, dining, and entertainment are all about a 5-10 minute drive. We've stayed here often, and will certainly be back.

Room Tip: Can't help ya, never had a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdadinnj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great for families or couples. Hotel is clean and nicely decorated. Have stayed there several years in a row....never had a problem. Pool is small and can get crowded at night. The grounds are lovely and they have a great playground for kids too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Park, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

nice hotel,most of the staff was decent,location is great, but they are doing construction there and its a mess,loved the gift shop and the staff there, the restaurant was ok, food was a lil cold and slow

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steves777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Steamboat Passenger,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay aboard Lancaster County’s Most Unique Full Service Hotel! We truly appreciate your feedback, as it is through the remarks, and observations of our guests that we will continue create memorable experiences for all our passengers.

We are currently in the process of updating our second and third floor corridors with new carpeting, vinyl, lighting and marble tile. I apologize if you were inconvenienced by the work that is taking place and hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to see the completed project. We expect to be finished by the second week of March.
If there is anything more I can do for you, please feel free to contact me.

Kind Regards,

Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My husband and I absolutely love staying at the Fulton Steamboat Inn.
Every time we need a quick get away this is where we turn. Employees are very friendly.
The third floor is amazingly quiet and the rooms are ALWAYS clean and impressive.
The music in the hallway puts you in a great mood 24/7.
The pool area is relaxing as well.This trip, we had our first family style breakfast in Huckleberry's Restaurant. It was delicious and a perfect way to start our day.
We will definitely be staying again! Thank you Fulton Steamboat Inn!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We live locally and have been using this hotel as a birthday weekend getaway for my wife's birthday. Stayed this time Feb 8-10. Might have to start thinking about mine as well! As usual, the third floor room was awesome. Very clean, large room with very comfortable bed. The rooms on this floor are adult only and have a fireplace and Jacuzzi. Also a patio. Just a wonderfully quiet and restful place to stay. Entire property is beautiful and full of great extras like fishpond, great landscaping , inviting and enjoyable restaurant. Very cozy. Bill is great entertainment on Fri/Sat. Lots of fun.
Arlene in gift shop is the best. Very friendly and enjoyable to talk with. Great business person. The pool area is nicely done with a great whirlpool. Great food in the tavern as well. When you consider all the activities, shops, restaurants in the area, it is the ultimate location. Will keep coming back again. One little suggestion I would make is to move the microwave/fridge and coffeepot out of the closet into the room somewhere. A little awkward in there and robs closet space. And the lights in the bathroom are dull. But that's very minor compared to the overall superiority of this property. Looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: For couples third floor a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brusherrPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing