We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a great place”
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Went here a few days ago with some friends and our children and all I can say is what a nice place. The staff was great and the woman in the gift shop even gave the kids a big bucket of corn to feed the ducks. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will def. be back when it gets warm out. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeflonTone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,917 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,462
    329
    80
    29
    17
See reviews for
894
672
25
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scranton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Stayed here in December for one night on business. The hotel is very charming. Rooms are spacious and clean. It's very clear that the staff and management take great pride in the hotel. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. Restaurant was very good too. A must stay in the Lancaster area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swagnersir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We took our two small children to the Inn. The enviroment is perfectly fitting to the steamboat feel. Our kids thought we were going to set sail. (Someone told me adults come here believing they will - THIS IS NOT A FUNCTIONAL BOAT). The staff were average- not real helpful (perhaps because it was a holiday). We enjoyed the very warm pool and watched it snow as the flakes twinkled in the lights by the holiday tree outside. It was a beautiful looking out the glass windows Christmas Eve during the snow storm. Disappointed staff did not offer my kids a fish for the night--- saw the program in the gift shop on the day we were departing. Loved the room, the pool, and the feeling of the 'boat'.

Room Tip: They have rooms that fit a large family using bunk bed and trundle. Rooms that face the parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a magical experience, felt like we were aboard a real steamboat ;) great place for family bonding. Th place was clean, comfortable and well appointed. Fun for adults and kids. The restaurant was terrific as well as the tavern. There was a stocked koi pond and ducks galore. Beautiful grounds. Pool was clean and comfortable. Centrally located we were in the center of Amish Country. We had a blast!!! We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Nautical with bunk beds, very roomy and fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beanbag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in the area. We keep coming back to the steamboat. The staff always go above and beyond. Rooms are always spotless. Arlene is a gem. She always takes the time for children and adults alike. Love the improvements.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Besmom1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We (2 parents, 2 kids under 7) really enjoyed this hotel. I was leery at first b,/c it looks a bit like a tourist trap on the outside.. But inside its a lovely hotel with great rooms, and terrific bar / restaurant. My kids loved the gift shop, feeding the ducks, and playground. The fire pit / pond area was nice as well, though the playground, pond, and fire pit are a bit close to the highway so expect to hear traffic. The pool was small but nice. Stop by the bar early since I think it closes by 9 or so, but be sure to get a tomato bisque while there. Delish!!!

Room Tip: For anyone with kids the bunk beds are a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My self and two sisters stayed here on December 17,2012, the place was beautiful! Our rooms were very clean and beautiful. The decore was excellent! I am going to tell all my friends about this place, i am looking forward to coming back soon. Also the whole place was decorated so beautiful for christmas. Lancaster, Pa. is the best, Sight and Sound was wonderful!

Room Tip: All of the rooms will be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing