We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Really nice accomodations”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This was our first stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. It has ambiance in the fact that its shaped like a real steamboat and is decorated nicely in the nautical theme. The inn is spotlessly clean, the staff is friendly and most helpful and the little extras like coffee in the lobby in the morning and either juice or hot chocolate in the lobby in the afternoon, in front of a huge fireplace, just adds to the coziness of how nice the Inn is. Rooms a spacious, well appointed and the beds are really comfortable. The housekeeping dept did an excellent job each day with an ample supply of towels, soap, shampoo and hand lotion. Our surprise every day was a different rubber duck in the bathroom....very neat little touch! Lots of ducks swimming in the back pond with a nice sitting area made for very nice grounds. And if you are a swimmer, remember your suits, a nice indoor pool and hot tub accompanied by plush lounge chairs and nice tables and chairs. I will definitely go back again. And the prices are excellent for where they are located.

Room Tip: We like the first floor room, avoided the wait for the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,873 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,429
    322
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
868
658
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Staff was sincere and helpful but not gushy. The facility is partially redecorated - first and second so far - with the other floors finished in the spring. The decor lets you feel like you are staying on a steamboat. It outshines those chains of similar price! This is an original place not to be missed. We will be back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skierschoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

What can you say after a day of going through antique shops? You can say, "I feel like a freshly baked chocolate chip cookie". Well, yesterday, that is exactly what happened. We actually stopped in around 11 am to see if we could do an early check in. The people at the desk were very gracious and offered to call me on my cell phone to let me know when our room was ready. We thanked them and went back out to more antique shops. At around 1:30 pm my cell phone rang to let us know that our room was ready!.. That's never happened to me before! Our check in was fast and within a few minutes were in our beautiful room on the maim floor, close to the indoor pool. The king size bed was comfortable and the decor was very quaint, going along with the steamboat theme. We did try the restaurant for dinner and breakfast. For dinner, I had some of the best pot roast that I have ever had. The breakfast was average but filling and the staff for both meals was very friendly and attentive. The bar that night was packed with people and the price of the drinks was not bad at all. Our bartender was also very accommodating and friendly. Lancaster can be a bit overwhelming if you don't know the area but the staff at the desk were happy to share their knowledge regarding the area attractions and were very honest about every little thing that was asked. If you like antiques, we found some interesting places between Rt 30 and Strasbourg. Making a left turn out of the back parking lot of the Steamboat Inn, we found two places about two miles down Rt. 896 on the left side of the road that took us a couple of hours to go through. We found some very fairly priced small items that came home with us. On another note, the outlets are very close to the hotel and the American Music Theater is only a couple of blocks away. We have seen there Christmas Show three years in a row and will probably go back next year. In closing, our experience at the Fulton Steamboat Inn was very satisfying and a great value! Please give them a try!

Room Tip: When you call to make your reservation, talk to them and they will be happy to accommodate to the be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hairydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosephChiccarine, General Manager at Fulton Steamboat Inn, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about you recent experiences Aboard Lancaster County's Most Unique Full Service Hotel! We are delighted that you felt right at home with your accommodations, and we look forward to welcoming you aboard again in the near future! Our Lancaster County Pot Roast is the best around, and our Restaurant staff takes great pride in that. Don’t forget to check our website for new and exciting events in Lancaster County! See you soon!


Kind Regards,


Joseph A. Chiccarine
General Manager
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown, Pa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was a very nice hotel and everyone we encountered was helpful. We took our 2 year old grandson and he loved feeding the ducks and fish and the playground. They even let us adopt a goldfish in the room during our stay. I would recommend this hotel to both familes and singles. The only complaint that I had was the comfort of the beds. Mattresses definitely need replacing as they were killing our backs.

Room Tip: Request a room on 3rd floor if you are travelling without children. 1st floor room would have been...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choffman1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently stayed at the Steamboat. We hadn't been there for a few years and were very impressed. We have to send out a very big thank you to Scott at the front desk. We made a last minute decision to stay in Lancaster and he was so helpful and courteous. We felt like he was an old friend. A major asset to this establishment!
We hadn't been to the Steamboat in several years and were very impressed with all the renovations. The lobby was so inviting and elegant. The whole place was decorated for Christmas which made it even more attractive. We stayed on the second floor which we'd never done before, and found the room clean, charming and very comfortable.
It's a great place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skywatcher10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is such a neat place to stay. It really feels like you are on a ship when you walk through the halls- the decor and even light music playing throughout gives a wonderful, old fashion cruise ambiance. We have no complaints about our 2 night stay...they have an elegant, very good restaurant with down to earth, friendly staff, an indoor swimming pool, and outside playground for the little ones on grounds! We could not have asked for a better hotel in the area!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastcoast usa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Our short stay at the Fulton Steamboat Inn was just the pleasant relaxation I needed. Though our room wasn't the largest hotel room we've ever stayed in, it is comfortable even with 2 children. The hotel is beautifully decorated inside with dark wood trim, copper ceilings and beautiful artwork. Outside is decorated with koi ponds , colorful and well kept landscaping, a pond side path with an occasional gazebo or bench, a relaxing fire pit with smore supplies in the gift shop, and even a really cool playground for the children. The staff is very gracious and helpful, serving warm cookies and lemonade in the evenings. They have a quality gift shop where you can even choose a goldfish to stay in your room with you for your stay. We enjoyed the extras like their restaurant and nice little pool and hot tub. They have part of the top floor set apart for guests with no children. And its just minutes away from all the attractions or a short ride down the road to real countryside. The only negative, if you could even call it that, was that trying to get a wifi signal from our room was difficult, although they have a public computer station in the lobby .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dittodittoditto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#3 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing