We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Nearby Hotels
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hotel Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,990)
Filter reviews
1,990 results
Traveler rating
1,519
343
81
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,519
343
81
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgift shopsun deckfire pitduck pondfeeding the duckskoi fishhuckleberry's restaurantduck foodsteam boatnautical themethird floorfamily style breakfastbunk bedscookiesindoor pooldutch wonderlandhot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,021 - 1,026 of 1,990 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The picture on the internet was enticing and looked like you were really on water. Well upclose was a different story. There is pond like water on one side but nothing like the photo. Some of the lights were burnt out so at night it just kind of looked weird. The inside was decorated beautifully and the front desk was not as friendly as I thought they would be. Our room was nicely decorated but when I peeked inside the room beside of us I felt my upgrade was lost. The other room flowed better with the old time look down to the antique rotary phone. We had a business looking phone that really ruined the antique look I feel they were going with. The bed was not comfortable and for some reason went down hill a little so the covers at night were at the bottom.

I will say that the breakfast was wonderful at the Huckelberry and the service was great and friendly.

The stay was not worth the price with the other options available.

Room Tip: Stayed on the sun deck and had room 311. Make sure to ask that you DONT get this room. It is directly across from the elevator and not only can you hear the conversations of others but everytime you step out you run the risk of stepping into someone coming off the elevator.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pjwilliams69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

You will not be disappointed if you stay here. It is nice and clean. The staff is wonderful and it is close to Lancaster attractions. I would definitely stay there again. The dining is great and reasonably price, in case your not in the mood to look for a place. Breakfast is great dinner is pretty good too. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Third floor is quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here one night after a long day at the nearby Dutch Wonderland amusement park. Everything about this hotel was great and made it an experience in and of itself. Bunk beds in the room which the kids adored, the rooms were very large making it a very comfortable stay for a family of 4, good food at the casual bar downstairs, amazing playground and grounds. Staff were very friendly and helpful to point out local attractions open on a Sunday. Great value compared to most NE family resorts. We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveTaxidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Fulton Steamboat Inn was indeed a surprise. We thought it might be a bit cheesy with the Steamboat theme. It was anything but. Wonderful place. Clean. Well appointed. Very nice staff. Decor was amazing. Just like you would find in a steamboat. Very comfortable beds.
Nice bathroom.
We stayed in the Sun Deck King. LOVED IT. Ceiling fan was nice because it was an unusually warm October day. Did not get to use the electric fireplace.
We had dinner in the restaurant and it was wonderful. The salad was very fresh. I had the Yankee Pot Roast. YUMMY. Everyone at my table loved their food. The next morning we had breakfast. The french toast is to die for. Huge servings, so beware. The bacon and sausage were high quality and done perfectly.
The room was surprisingly quiet at night. You can hear the cars when you have the sliders open, but it is very quiet when it is closed.
But remember, you are in Lancaster. There are cows everywhere. If you don't like the smell of them, then don't go to Lancaster. Don't blame that on the hotel. The view from our room was a beautiful field of corn. But also some of the parking lot. We really did not care.
They also have a wonderful pond filled with ducks. Gazebo. Fire pit. All well done and very relaxing. All in all, I plan to return. Thank you Fulton Steamboat Inn! Well done.

Room Tip: Ask for a King sundeck.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Moosinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We recently stayed at the Fulton Steamboat Inn and just loved it. It was unique - looked just like a steamboat. They have really nice grounds where you can sit and relax and watch or feed the ducks. We arrived around noon and our room was ready. It was immaculate, as was all areas of the property. The staff was friendly and helpful. We're looking forward to staying there again when we visit Lancaster.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tango2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews