We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Lancaster, PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We visited Lancaster, PA last week and stayed two nights at the Fulton Steamboat Inn. We were at the end of our road trip and splurged a little after spending some nights in more budget motels. With a group of 8, 5 adults and 3 kids, we got two rooms, one with double queen beds and one with a King, bunk beds and a trundle, which worked out very well for the family of 5 we were with.

The kids enjoyed the pool and feeding the ducks. We ate in Huckleberry's Tavern our first night and that was very good. Our second night, we couldn't find a place to eat on our way back from Bird-In-Hand so we ended up in the restaurant at the Steamboat Inn. Very good dinner again. Dinners ranged from about $14 - $30 depending on the meal.

The location is great. We didn't spend much time in Lancaster except at the Inn but we did go to the Farmers Market in Bird-In-Hand (highly recommend) and spend a day in Intercourse. We walked around Kitchen Kettle Village and took an Amish Buggy Ride with AAA Buggy there and that was GREAT! Very informative and fun. These areas are only about 3-6 miles away from the Steamboat Inn so nice central location.

I love the theme of the Steamboat Inn and the rooms are very nice. Very clean and they are very luxurious. Comfortable beds, quiet area, friendly staff and great food. Overall a very nice experience here and would stay again. A little on the expensive side but a nice stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJBickum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,937)
There are newer reviews for Fulton Steamboat Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,937 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2012

The fulton steamboat inn is an very nice hotel. love the theme...great kids play area, duck pond and coi pond and you can feed the ducks. They light fire pits at night for marshmallow roasting. The rooms are nicely decorated and all of the staff are very helpful. Central location and the kids loved the indoor pool. Will be back again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenwallkill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. We slept like babies! The shower was noisy - sounded like someone screaming - but the pressure was good and the water stayed hot. That was the only complaint we have. The area of ther hotel is on a busy highway but you would never know it. Very relaxing grounds - play area for kids - duck and fish pond - firepit near pond! We will be back. The on-site restaurant was delicious ad the service was great!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

There isn't enough that I can say about our stay here!! Absolutely every staff member we met was friendly, courteous and helpful. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were spotless. There is an indoor swimming pool that was clean and comfortable. The kids greatly enjoyed the playground and feeding the ducks. I appreciated there being a clean laundry room. Although we didn't use them, there's also a game room, a gym, a tavern and a restaurant on site. And the location to the outlets and Dutch Wonderland is perfect!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melchri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I thought this hotel was very nice, but a little to ritzy for me. Had to dress for the
dining room, so i went out to eat. It was clean and a friendly atmosphere though.
The rooms were quait and comfortable. View wasn't good. Looked at highway and
a Wawa. Close to shopping outlets.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junkyardgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My 10 year old daughter read a book on the Amish and asked questions. What better way of explaining to her about the Amish than visiting them in PA. I had the pleasure of bumping into this hotel. My co-workers said to check others but I thought this place looked like a fairy tale which could be fun for my daughter. Something like in the past. We had the best time. The personal attention we received from the moment we got to Lancaster until the time we left. I truly didn't want to leave. The hotel staff was so kind and inviting. They offer Lemonade and chocolate chip cookies every afternoon. Of course we can't forget the duck pond and feeding. It made it more special. We took amazing farm pictures while we were there.

What I loved the most of my visit to Fulton Steamboat Inn was how beautifully decorated the rooms where. It was like a step back in time when things were simpler. I felt as if I were 10 years old too. Hotel grounds were beautifully landscaped. We did not get to eat on the property as my daughter saw Hershey Restaurant down the road and wanted to eat there everyday. All and all it was a very special time for us. Will do it again next year!

Room Tip: Must see Jonah show. It was amazing! Also food was very good and affordable at Hershey Restaurant do...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bunnylu62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Mom and Daughter long weekend in Lancaster was made a little more special staying at The Steamboat Inn. I requested a farm view, victorian themed room on the 2nd floor and upon check-in thats exactly what we received. The room and grounds were immaculately clean. Had breakfast in the lobby restaurant both mornings and it was very good and not very pricey. Very convienant location. Have stayed at this location in the past and it has never disappointed!

Room Tip: If traveling with all adults I would recommend requesting the 3rd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandgirl52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $94 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing