We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect, all inclusive stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The perfect, all inclusive stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

What an exceptional experience, from the time we checked in until we had breakfast the next morning. I can't say enough good things about our stay. If the employees were any friendlier they would have to be family. After the show at AMT we checked in and started with a few drinks at the bar, then dinner at Huckleberry's. Our stay was on a stormy night but we had a very enjoyable time at the indoor pool and hot tub. Pool area is adults only from 10pm to midnight. The room! We stayed on the Sun Deck, the third floor, which is adults only. Several times a year I try to surprise my wife with a quick get away, usually in a suite at a large hotel. Some places you can only imagine. When she opened the door to our room at the Steamboat she was amazed. Beautifully victorian decorated room, four posted king bed, flat screen on the wall hanging over the fireplace. What a romantic room. (Microwave and frig in large closet) Bathroom, beautiful and clean. To add a short note, on our way to the pool, we walked down a hall on the first floor and did hear children "at play". So I suggest the Sundeck if adults only. Breakfast the next morning at Huckleberry's, eggwhite omlete for her, real food for me, more than we could eat, just as dinner the night before. Sitting here thinking of going back when we get our twins back off to college. I, We, highly recommend the Steamboat.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillC49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    318
    77
    28
    17
See reviews for
856
652
24
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

It was our daughter's birthday this weekend and this is where she wanted to go!! Kingsize with bunkbeds is so cool for little ones. Indoor pool is great! A fun family stay!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bigdaddypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brownsmills, nj
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We have been staying here since it opened. always had a nice time there. is very well kept. has the apperance of being expensive. which is not the case. make sure you sign up for the captains club to maximize savings! the children there were very well behaved in the pool area. not always the case. but thats anywhere. brought our grand daughter this time. she loved the bunk beds! feeding the ducks. now 3rd generation staying there. close to everything. snacks and drinks resonably priced in the gift shop. people of all ages and walks of life stay there. never know who you may run into. why stay any where else!! we will be back!

Room Tip: 3RD floor adults only. would be the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank armydriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

We purposely decided to stay at the Robert Fulton Steamboat Inn because of the adult only floor at the hotel and the adult only swim hours at the indoor pool from 10pm to midnight. My husband is a school teacher, so we are only able to vacation at times when families are on vacation. We enjoy having the ability to have quiet and relaxing time at the hotel and the pool even during school breaks!

Room Tip: The adult only floor has beautiful rooms which were recently redone. The adult only rooms have priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

the steamboat is a great place to stay.it is a bit pricey in my opinion.look to the website for specials.and book early.i have stayed there many times.most of the staff are very friendly.but nancy has a real attitude problem.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auctionlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We have been coming to the Steamboat Inn for 18 years now it is truely our home away from home.we enjoyed it with the children when they were young Dutch Wonderland ,Hershey etc. now I enjoy it as a relaxing shopping weekend. My mom is very hard to buy gifts for so my sister and I started taking her to The Steamboat 3 yrs ago for her Birthday and now she's hooked, from dinner at Huckleberrys to the beautiful decor she loves it.This Christmas we were in the same situiation not knowing what to get needless to say she is really looking foward with her upcoming stay and the best part my sister and I also get to enjoy the Christmas present as well. We just returned from the Steamboat for New Years Eve this is our fifth year ringing in the New Year. For Adults it is very enjoyable and relaxing in the Tavern we met a couple Dee and Larry from MD the first year at the tavern and have been enjoying there company every year since .. The staff couldnt be better very accomadating the rooms are spotless, the pool is beautiful its truely my home away from home

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieNUnionNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We wanted to go on a quick winter getaway with the kids, ages 4 & 6. We usually stay at The Eden when we visit Lancaster but decided to stay here due to the close proximity to the American Music Theater, Dutch Wonderland and Outlets. That was the itinerary for our trip. The Fulton Steamboat is in a great location, and has lots of character. Check-in was easy, and our boys received sailor hats and quarters for duck food. Our room was comfortable, but not as clean as I expected. There were still some crumbs on the floor by the bed and one of the sinks was not cleaned properly (left over toothpaste stains). We didn't get a chance to eat at the restaurant, but it looked very nice. My only other minor complaint is that when we got the duck food at the gift shop on the day of check out, I found out that the hotel offers the guests to take care of a guppy during your stay. My boys would have loved to do this, but we found out too late. I just wished we were told about this when we checked in. Other than those minor complaints the Fulton Steamboat is a very lovely hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mommy2cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
2.1 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Property: Fulton Steamboat Inn
Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing