We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVE it at the Steamboat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Ranked #1 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 21, 2011

We seem to have made Lancaster our annual vacation spot since my children 2 & 4 are the perfect ages for Dutch Wonderland. The first year we stayed at the Steamboat with a recommendation from a family member. We LOVE it! The hotel is beautiful and clean. (Clean is the most important thing I look for). The staff is super friendly. The kids had fun at the playground and loved feeding the ducks. Most places in Lancaster close early so it was perfect to have the indoor pool before going to bed. The food at the restaurant is delicious too. We have no intentions of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2011

We were there with two little kids.Theme of the hotel is about a steamboat. Staff is great. Very clean and spacious rooms.Victorian decor with wall paper. Room service is not available. Restaurant is attached to the hotel. Food and bar is good there. Gift shop is cool. Pool is clean. Water is warm. For kids there is a little playground outside the hotel. There is a duck pond too and you can feed the ducks. Kids had a blast there. Right across the street is a mini golf place which is also fun to visit. 2 miles from Dutch Wonderland and about 5 miles from Strasburg Railroad.
Only problem is that water in the area is hard water. So soap and shampoo is difficult to clean from your body. It is greasy and take a long time to clean. But we were there only for the weekend, thus we enjoyed out trip and stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rsndu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

If you want to live like the Rich and Famous, this is the place. I had been online looking at this place of over 2 years and I finally was able to go. You see I am a breast cancer overcomer and I needed to get away for a few days. Thank God for a piece of heaven. Top notch service and staff - ask for Crystal at the front desk - tell her Everlena sent you. "First Class all the way!" Beautiful comfy bed, clean, clean, clean. Loved the Jacuzzi and pool. Close to everything in Lancaster County, perfect location! Resturant great service and lots of good fresh food. Coffee to die for. Thank you for a great stay.

Room Tip: Sundeck 313 3rd, flr. beautiful room and view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Everlena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

We loved staying at the Steamboat Inn! This is a great place to stay while on vacation.
Beautiful inside...nice staff....lovely gift shop...fine restaurants! It was well worth the stay! Would recommend staying here to everyone!

Room Tip: Try to get on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvtotravel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Loved this hotel, the reviews have it right! We (2 adults and one 4 year old) stayed with another family of the same size. We had hoped to get adjoining rooms, but were not able to. We started off with lunch at the restaurant (a great deal was available on Restaurant.com, especially since you can usually get 80% off - so basically you can get $25 worth of food for about $5). The hotel even has a computer and printer, so you can go ahead and buy it when you are there and print it out! The lunch was very nice, our daughter was very impressed with the hostess in period garb (she also commented on how beautiful the hotel was). We should have checked in first though - because when you check in, each kid gets a paper hat that you can wear to the restaurant and get free ice cream!

Some great touches at the hotel were: Companion goldfish program. They have a big goldfish tank in the shop. They will give you a glass bowl with rocks and a goldfish to bring to your room. They asked my daughter what she wanted to name the fish (Nemo, of course), and filled out and gave her an Adoption Certificate.

The indoor pool and hottub was very nice, it was a great room, very airy and bright, lots of windows. The pool was in great shape and cute (and lots of cushioned loungers and chairs to sit on), and the kids had a blast. Outside was a very nice playground and pond. Each kid also got a bag of duck food from the lobby (and more was available as well).

We all had breakfast together in the morning (along with another family). Three 4 year olds, in happy and somewhat loud moods - we were making sure they used inside voices, etc - but the hostess came over and made a point to say how much she was enjoying them and loved their enery. That was so nice!

We will definitely stay here again, during our next visit to Lancaster, PA.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suebebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I am frequently in Lancaster for business. This is definitely my first choice to stay. The staff are nice and more than accommodating. The hallways get a little crowded at times and if you do not have kids, I would recommend upgrading to the 3rd floor because it is much quieter and sitting on the balcony in the morning is a great way to start or end a long day. The pool is small and has always been very loud and crowded each time I have visited it but I doubt it is always that way.

Especially for the value, I would strongly recommend the Steamboat Inn for your personal or business trip to Lancaster.

There are also a lot of pillows on the beds if that's your thing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterguy110770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

When you drive up to fultons it does not look like much...but- step inside and that all changes. I have 2 kids 3 and 5 who are good travellers and they loved it there...since they had fun so did we. They offer guppies for the night. Your kids pick our a fish..they provide the food and bowl and coils..you have a carefree pet for the evening. The pool offers late night swim hours for adults only. They give you duck food coins at check in. The food is yummy and our kids giggled at the first mate caps that got them free ice cream. Your room key gets you 15% off the bill. Wine glasses between 3-5 I think are 3.75. Beer even less. The kids felt so welcome. We loved it here and will return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualtyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
1.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Lancaster - Rockvale Outlets
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulton Steamboat Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulton Steamboat Inn

Address: Routes 30 and 896, Lancaster, PA 17602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Business Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $55 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fulton Steamboat Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a passage today on the Fulton Steamboat Inn and discover the same style and dedication to comfort and fine dining that made the legendary riverboats famous! Experience the 19th century charm of Lancaster County at the perfect venue conveniently located within minutes of the American Music Theatre, Sight and Sound Millennium Theatre, over 200 Outlet stores, the Strasburg Rail Road, Dutch Wonderland and beautiful Amish Farmland! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fulton Steamboat Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulton Steamboat Hotel Lancaster
Hotel Fulton Steamboat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing