We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Decent Experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
New York, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Decent Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed overnight one Saturday a few weeks ago. The rennovations were still going on, but our second floor room was brand new, quiet and comfortable. We were offered an outside room that faced the parking lot and road or a higher priced, inside courtyard room. Since we were arriving late and leaving early, we chose the ouside room and were glad we did. Our room was quiet and sheer curtains blocked whatever view we did or did not have. The bed was good quality and very comfortable. The location of the hotel is in an office park with several other hotels (Fairfield Inn and Homewood Suites) situated on a hill off Manheim Pike, off 283. We missed the turn off to Granite Run Drive the first time around and had to double back to reach it. It is about a 10-15 minute drive to downtown Lancaster from the hotel. There is a small table set up by the reception desk with a large container of cold water with fruit slices floating around. I asked the woman at the reception desk if the water was sweetened and she didn't know. That night, in additioned to the fruit slice water, there was a tray with cookie crumbs; we had evidently gotten back too late for the cookies. We had a decent brunch at the hotel the next morning....nothing terrible or wonderful...just fine.

Room Tip: We had an outside room on the second floor and found it to be quiet. Make sure your room has been re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GirlFromNYCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    194
    69
    29
    13
See reviews for
203
153
24
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garnet Valley, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel staff does an excellent job making their guest feel welcome and comfortable. The rooms are very nice, clean and easily accessible to all amenities. The price is reasonable. The location is almost perfect for my business and travel schedules.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was overpriced given there were renovations underway (dust, plastic sheeting, unfinished drywall, missing room directions signs), and the phone did not work except to click every 10 seconds loudly enough to keep one awake. The staff responded to the phone but did not seem to care that there had been an issue.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is a great value hotel with kind staff and quality service. The new renovations have made an inviting, hospitable environment that is great for meetings and relaxation. The Hilton sits right on Granite Run and is only 2 turns and 10 minutes from downtown Lancaster.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Carson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

A beautiful hotel, very comfortable, clean, quiet, delicious dinner and great wait staff. Judy at the front desk is a gem. Michelle and Brigette in the dining room are superb servers. The crab cakes are not to be missed. Grilled salmon and fiesta salad are also beautifully prepared.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sander Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thanks for your review! Our team will be happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to hosting you again when you visit Lancaster! If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes,

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peckville, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Rooms were great ,clean plenty of room . Staff was friendly .Restaurant needs help ! Prepared food was cold & hard . Made to order was good but there was no bacon ,or sausage to go with it prepared . Was put out after we were done with our eggs . Chef's were amatures.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Arlington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff, for the most part, was friendly and helpful. Our room was on the first floor by the bar and front desk. It was a Saturday evening. It was very noisy and the partying made it difficult to go to sleep. The next morning we went for breakfast. The breakfast room was very dysfunctional with guests waiting 30-45 minutes for orders. The wait staff was lovely but the cooks were overwhelmed and grumpy. Some guests never got their food and had to leave without eating. Not a bargain breakfast for $9.95 extra.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Lancaster. We know you have many choices when traveling and we want you to know we appreciate you as our guest. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay. If I can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best wishes,

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 38 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing