We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“26 minute wait to checkin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I waited 26 minutes to checkin on a Friday night for the weekend. The hotel was one of the preferred ones for a girls basketball tournament in Lancaster, and so it was filled with families there for that event. Only one person at the front desk and a line a mile long. Front desk person was also taking phone calls and registering people for Honors accounts while I (and many others) stood in line, fuming. Aside from that, this hotel and rooms were fine and restaurant service adequate. But I won't be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! We appreciate your business and value your feedback. I am sorry to hear you had such a long wait to check-in, however based off your other survey that you filled out from Hilton, I am pleased to see you enjoyed your accommodations while you were on property.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sarah Osborne
sosborne@horstrealty.com
717-560-0880 ext. 630

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (741)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 741 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

The rooms were clean with a Keurig coffee maker, the staff was helpful, and most important the king size beds were very comfortable. Unfortunately the "chef-prepared" breakfast, that cost extra, was terrible and I could not eat my omelet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Fawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us! I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your breakfast with us in Clyde's Cafe. I am pleased to hear you did enjoy your room accommodations and the new Keurig Coffee maker! If there is anything I can do to further assist you please feel free to contact me directly at 717.560.0880 ext 630.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

we planned a last minute trip to visit my family in Lancaster. I spoke with the Director of Sales Kim Levenson and she NOT ONLY took care of all the arrangements, she also upgraded us to a Huge Suite with one of the MOST COMFORTABLE BEDS I've ever slept in! The Room was very large and very clean. After a long day of work and travel this is EXACTLY WHAT WE NEEDED to rest up! We checked in late and had plans with my family the next morning so unfortunately we were not able to enjoy all of the amenities. We arrived late and the gentleman that checked us in was extremely friendly and made the process very smooth for us. He had an excellent sense of humor and patience. The place is VERY NICE & CLEAN. The Location is close to all major roads, a beautiful mall & many restaurants. Kim really went out of her way for us and I wish I had to opportunity to say thanks in person. THANK YOU KIM!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrosado921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you so much for your positive review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time with us at the Hilton Garden Inn of Lancaster. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Kim! It is always a delight to hear about our staff exceeding guest expectations.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The Lancaster Hilton Garden is a hotel that I have been staying with for years. The staff are extremely accomodating and have always made me feel at home. This hotel is kept in excellent shape and the breakfast facilities, resturant, and bar are part of my decision process to continue to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your stay with the TripAdvisor community! I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our staff throughout the hotel. We appreciate your business and hope you can visit us again soon.

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Two years ago, I stayed at this hotel and was very pleased with the accommodations. Once again, I was happy to find that this Hilton Garden Inn is still as clean, comfortable, and friendly as my last visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldendogNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us, again; we love repeat guests! We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with the TA community and look forward to serving you again!

SarahOsborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
sosborne@horstrealty.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have stayed here several times and it is always up to hilton standards. Clean, has all the amenities, and the staff is great. It's within walking distance of a restaurant/bar, a general store for groceries, and, if you need one, the shopping mall is close by. We chose it because it's quality is consistent and it's near our family.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cyndie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear everything went well during your stay. We hope you'll be able to join us for a visit in the future. If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know!

SarahOsborne
Guest Relations
717-560-0880
Sosborne@horstrealty.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The staff was excellent and we absolutely think the service was top notch. The decor of the public areas was also excellent. However, the rooms had a very dated feel--about the late 1980s or early 1990s. Everything work but we didn't feel that we were in a great room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleGehman, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear everything went well during your stay. We hope you'll be able to join us for a visit in the future. If there is anything I can help you with in the future, please let me know!

Sarah Osborne
Guest Relations
717.560.0880
Sosborne@horstrealty.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
4.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
855 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
2.5 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
996 reviews
3.3 mi away
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster

Address: 101 Granite Run Dr, Lancaster, PA 17601-6803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
#12 Family Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $146 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster Hotel Lancaster
Lancaster Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing