We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$115
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Amish Country(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveler rating
376
236
90
35
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
236
90
35
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelsoccer tournamenteasy accessother hotelsbusiness centerexcellent stayoff the highwayfitness centerconvenient locationclean roomspool and hot tubgreat place to staywe've stayedbreakfast buffetwould definitely stay here againfirst flooramish country
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 757 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2011

From arranging for a pick up at the Lancaster train station, to a warm greeting at check in to getting a cab for the local mall, the front desk staff of this property was spot on efficient. AND friendly! Kim, Matt and Nick went out of their way to suggest restaurants, local crafts shops, etc.
Their warmth was backed up by a fireplace accented lobby, small restaurant (nice, standard HGI breakfast) and a busy bar. There seem to be many regular guests here and that always says a lot about their satisfaction. (there are other hotels in the area but they all seem to stay here)

The rooms are large with wireless internet access, a fridge, microwave and lot's of TV channels. You may be thankful as if you didn't drive here there is not much within walking distance. The front desk jumps at helping locate a cab, though, and makes sure you have the phone number to call in for the return trip.

All in all, a very nice property and I understand why they have so many repeat guests; with the really nice staff it does feel a bit like "home away from home."

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have cathedral ceilings and feel VERY spacious.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

This must have been another hotel at some point because the layout isn't typical of HGI. You have to walk a LONG way to get to your room! That being said, the rooms have been renovated, except for the heat/AC. There is no wall control and in my room it was actually a really old (and really loud) push button type. No digital readout at all so you had no idea what you would get. I was either freezing or sweating. My friend's room had the same type but hers was a bit newer and had a digital readout at least. The bathrooms are the tiniest I've ever seen in my life bar none. You had to close the door and squeeze past the toilet to get into the shower. I've been in bigger closets! Still it was clean and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice, especially in the restaurant. One woman remembered all of our beverage orders and this place was busy. She was great. Good place to stay unless you have trouble walking long distances or if (I hate to say this) you're a very large person.

Room Tip: Ask how far you have to walk to get to your room!
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty99x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

When looking for a clean,quiet and well located major hotel you would do well to consider the Hilton Garden Inn in Lancaster,Pa From the moment you arrive to check in you feel at ease being greeted promptly by the friendly staff. There is no lack of available parking,plenty of entrances to access your room,many available room configurations and amenities for the business traveller or family. In the lobby you'll find a comfortable lounge area to relax & have a drink/watch a game plus their restaurant which serves a wonderful complimentary breakfast. The rooms are clean,quiet and very comfortable bedding. They have a wonderful indoor pool & hot tub plus an above average fitness room. Easy access to all the sites to visit in town and surrounding areas. Plus a shuttle service to local attractions. Very hard to beat combination for the frequent traveller especially the available business center located off the lobby.

Room Tip: Corner suites are VERY roomy but ask for one that has no climate controll units operating outside those suites if you're a light sleeper.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank itsthateasy5813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2011

We stayed a couple of days in Lancaster in October 2011 and found the Hilton Garden Inn almost by accident. We went to the Marriot across the road as I'm a loyalty member (don't know why - they don't have my loyalty) but found them fully booked. We walked into the Hilton and were greeted warmly and shown the second last room they had vacant which was perfect. The tariff was cheap and the breakfast was very good, especially considering the cost ($9.95 a head for a fully cooked breakfast). The staff there were helpful and friendly and our overall experience was excellent. Free WiFi that actually worked, modern clean and comfotable premises with those Hilton variable beds - all in all I couldn't recommend this place more highly. From this experience we actively sought out Hilton Garden Inns as we travelled through the next four states and found each succesive one just as good.

The only thing that worried us was there was a noisy group of soccer players and the kids were tearing around the corridors making a noise but they were put to bed before it became an issue. The old fellow in the room opposite us was particularly upset but I think he was just a grumpy old fart. It's not the fault of the property anyway and I think that if the supervisors of the kids hadn't shut them in when they did the management wouldn't have any hesitation in doing so if anybody complained.

Room Tip: Maybe one downstairs close to a door to the carpark so you don't have to carry bags too far.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Excellent place to stay in Lancaster. Located right off Highways 30 and 283- near shopping and restaurants. Rooms are large and very comfortable. Excellent service. Great breakfast made to order .

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kagatlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews