We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Nearby Hotels
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Country Inn of Lancaster(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$160
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$106
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fulton Steamboat Inn(Lancaster)(Great Value!)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveler rating
362
380
114
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
380
114
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerself parkdepartment storethe concierge loungecentral marketparking garagefront deskcorner roomheart of downtownper dayfarmers marketwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelrestaurants and shopshotel restauranthot tubroom key
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 905 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed at the Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square two nights. Busy hotel, American Gold Star Mother conference and a couple weddings happening while we were there. Very clean hotel, room was very comfortable. Delicious breakfast in the restaurant each morning. Staff was helpful when we needed directions, etc. Walked downtown, which was closed off, and watched the fireworks on Friday evening. At night you could hear the city traffic but you are, after all, in the downtown area. All in all, a nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAnn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

As far as Marriott properties go, this is a gem tucked into a relatively small town. I have stayed here a number of times, beautiful lobby, nice bar/restaurant, great views from high floors. Have stayed for business and pleasure. A relaxing spot away from the strip malls of Route 30.

Room Tip: High floor facing West or North.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajwalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Booked this room for a one night stay during Thomas the Tank"" weekend but I was there for my best friends wedding, and as they were staying at the hotel I figured it would be nice to be close with them. I've stayed @ Marriott before and knew exactly what to expect, great service, clean comfortable rooms and spacious bathrooms. However my best friends experience was a little different as they had their room paid for them which was to also include a bottle of champagne and some strawberries etc. for their first night as newlyweds, however there was some error and this did not occur. (disappointing to say the least) However! They did comp breakfast for their family the next morning in light of the mistake made earlier. Also just be careful with the charges on your card and be sure to know your rate before you book and sign in at the front desk! Great location to be in if you're in the area!

Room Tip: Higher floor!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My family took a weekend trip to Lancaster and picked the Marriott because of the name. The location is great with many restaurants within a few blocks.
The room although very clean and we'll maintained had no air circulation. And the bathroom was very spacious had not AC vents which made it necessary to open the bathroom door to disappate the steam from the shower.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adam S, Manager at Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback, we appreciate it. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with an exceptional experience and if you would like to discuss your experience further please feel free to reach out to me directly at (717) 239-1600.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My Grandson,Kyle McTavish was married at this Marriott on June 14,2014..everyone was so accommodating...the room was very clean..we loved the 2reading lights attached tIo the headboard..I was very pleased with our meals too... at the wedding and breakfast..if we go to the other side of the state again, I'd love to stay again!

Room Tip: We were in room 1208. It had a nice view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews