We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

The location is great, within walking distance of many downtown restaurants and attractions. You're greeted by friendly staff and a wonderful lobby, which when we were there was tastefully decorated for the Holidays. The only real negative was the parking with which a fairly long walk was required, plus the cost was $18 per day with unlimited entry and exit.
Our room was very elegant and comfortable. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean for the most part with a little dusting and corner cleaning needed. We were on the 10th floor and had a wonderful view of the city, Square, and Courthouse. We'd book here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

467 - 473 of 875 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our second stay at the Marriott. As always, very clean, modern hotel. Excellent location to the downtown activities such as restaurants, Central Market Art Row..........etc... The parking is $$ for one night stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel the first week in December when my husband had a business meeting there. This was the third year we have stayed here during that December week. The hotel was built on a historic department store and the hotel tower was added to this 4 story building. Parts of an original brick building are incorporated into the lobby space. The hotel does a lovely job with the Christmas decorations, so that adds to the pleasantness of the grand lobby space with its comfortable couches and tables.

As always, the staff were very courteous. Since the hotel was full, we were given an accessible room in order to have a king bed, but were offered the choice of 2 queen beds if we preferred. We were made aware of the lowered closet rods (not a problem for what we brought), so we chose the king. This afforded us a very large bathroom, but it did have a lot of grab bars. So for anyone who does need an accessible, this is helpful. Although, there is a tub, but no roll in shower, and the faucets on the sink wouldn't be any easier to reach.

We ate in the restaurant off the lobby - the food is always delicious, although expensive since this is a hotel restaurant. We made use of the fitness center which is bright and nicely equipped with both machines and free weights. It was usually empty when we were there. There is also a very nice pool, although we never made use of it.

The historic Central Market is just across the street but it is not open every day. It's well worth a visit when it is open.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank themice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. two heads up . Parking is very difcult , there is no free parking close to the hotel.Parking is 15-18 dollars The refrigerator are very nice, but there are no microwaves available ,

Room Tip: See if you can get upgraded to the 18th or 19th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tunlaw75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights and highly recommend this hotel. Check in was very slick and I never saw lines there at all during my stay.

The rooms were modern, clean and probably refurbished not too long ago. There is a fridge in the room and the usual bit and pieces you need. Bathroom very nice and a small bath. There is some limited wifi free in the rooms and a better service in the lobby and bar. You can pay in room for a better service.

The bar is good and quite lively and reasonably priced. Good range of beers draught and bottled.

Breakfast is excellent. The buffet option is a bit limited but a la carte very good. We ate in the evening and I can highly recommend the steaks.

Can't fault this hotel for a standard functional business stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon_Hobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a business trip. Everyone was so nice. The lobby had a unique grandness mixed with the old charm of the existing brick building the lobby was built around. Wonderful linens. Don't miss the farmers market directly diagonal across the square first thing in he morning to get a nice taste of Lancaster without barely having to leave your hotel. The breakfast buffet in the morning was great. Omlets, bacon, potatoes, etc. .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank JJayJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Was in town for the night for a business trip. Hotel is located in downtown Lancaster with great access/walking distance to local bars/restaurants. Hotel is beautiful and was nicely decorated for Christmas. HUGE Lobby with lots of comfortable seating. Rooms were modern, clean, and very comfortable beds. If back in the area would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittany322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#18 of 40 in Lancaster
586 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square

Address: 25 S Queen St, Lancaster, PA 17603-3918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $139 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic downtown Lancaster, the integrated Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square and Lancaster County Convention Center offers approachable grandeur and all the amenities discerning visitors expect. An exquisite combination of old and new architectural elements includes a 19th-Century Beaux Arts façade and breathtaking lobby with a city-block view down a magnificent interior street. All 299 luxurious guestrooms offer fantastic views, 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs, granite countertops, and deluxe pillow-top bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Marriott At Penn Square Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing