We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice, again”
Reviewed April 2, 2011

stayed here for work at a trade show at the attached convention center. Also stayed here last year for the same event. The hotel is very nice, good location. Several very nice restaurants with in walking distance. The room and bathroom are a little on the small side for 2 people to share. Service at the restaurant for breakfast was rather slow. And the people at the front desk were no help at all when a colleague wanted to check in on-line for her flight. 6 people couldn't figure it out! why do these big fancy hotels charge for internet, when one can get it for free at less expensive places? That is so irritating!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rbgrot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    349
    102
    25
    14
See reviews for
242
223
35
220
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Overall, the hotel was almost perfect. Fantastic food, great bar for socializing. The parking was a little confusing, as you have to use your ticket to pay at a machine and then get another ticket to get out of the garage. We had a discounted parking price, but we left on one night, got another ticket to enter garage, and then it wouldn't work again when we tried to pay at the machine. The front desk took care of it immediately.
Staff was very pleasant, rooms clean and quiet. Bed was very comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlielonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

We arrived at the Marriott, and I was really impressed by the building. I guess the new building encapsulates an old building - it was really nice. The room was really nice, exceptionally comfy bed, lots of room, updated bathroom. The Concierge Lounge was well managed and the staff were very friendly. We went in after dinner to have some chocolate cake and coffee, and we had breakfast there the next day. Both times I was impressed by the friendly staff, the whole place was sparkling clean and there was plenty of choice. We had cocktails in the lounge before we went out to dinner and again we were impressed by the attitude of the staff and they gave us good recommendations for dinner. I would highly recommend this hotel, and Lancaster itself.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellinggirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square is a nice location to stay when doing business in Lancaster. Location near Central Market and downtown Lancaster is convenient to many downtown restaurants. Rooms are typical Marriott quality - clean, modern, with high quality beds. Fitness room is one the best I've ever seen at any hotel - five high-end treadmills and other aerobic equipment. Free parking garage is a nice add.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nazotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2011

My company booked rooms at the Lancaster Marriott for a holiday function. The parking situation was excellent, as the garage is attached to the property.

The whole facility is relatively new, and the conference center is fine for the event that we we

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank figr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed my stay. I attended a conference over a weekend. Parking was close and attached to the hotel with low cost with validation. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms immaculate. I love the spaciousness and the large bathroom. Location perfect for walking to restaurants within the next few blocks. The conference facilities were nice; though I stopped drinking the water they provided in coolers at the back of the room. There was dark sediment in the bottom of the containers... Scary!
Other than that, I loved my stay and will likely stay again if I'm in downtown Lancaster.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeamJJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, PA
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Lunch was great too. Crab soup with Cornbread, yummy.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.2 mi away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.8 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
939 reviews
3.2 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
0.8 mi away
Cork Factory Hotel
Cork Factory Hotel
#17 of 39 in Lancaster
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square

Property: Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square
Address: 25 S Queen St, Lancaster, PA 17603-3918
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#9 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of historic downtown Lancaster, the integrated Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square and Lancaster County Convention Center offers approachable grandeur and all the amenities discerning visitors expect. An exquisite combination of old and new architectural elements includes a 19th-Century Beaux Arts façade and breathtaking lobby with a city-block view down a magnificent interior street. All 299 luxurious guestrooms offer fantastic views, 37-inch LCD flat screen TVs, granite countertops, and deluxe pillow-top bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lancaster Marriott at Penn Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lancaster Marriott At Penn Square Hotel Lancaster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing