We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautfiul resort in the heart of Lancaster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 3, 2011

We recenlty stayed at the Eden Resort & Suites for my Uncle's 50th birthday party (which was held in the hotel). We traveled from Philly, so we got into Lancaster pretty early, around 11:30. We stopped at the hotel on the off chance that they would let us check in. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and accomidating and let us check in right away. There were four of us and we had a Queen Suite. The room was very nice and modern, clean and spacious. This hotel has a lot to offer. Unfortunately we didn't get to utilize the pool, but we will be returning again. My Uncle's birthday party was in one of the ballrooms at the hotel and was very nice. We have a pretty large family (my dad is one of 14) so after the party we all wanted to go have a drink at the bar to spend more time together. There was a wedding reception at the hotel that night and took up most of the bar. At first we thought we were going to have to call it a night, but it actually worked out for us because the bartender informed us we could take our drinks right out into the lobby. It was perfect, couches, chairs, and a beautiful fireplace. We wound up staying up much later than anticipated because we were so comfortable. Great hotel, great staff, great service. I also realized after we were there, it is a pet friendly hotel. We will be returning with my pooch in tow!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edillon1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,397 - 4,403 of 5,054 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2011

I rarely take the time to write these reviews, but occassionally someplace goes ABOVE & BEYOND! This hotel turned an utterly hopeless day into sunshine. After a VERY LONG drive in a blizzard, I arrived at the hotel only to get stuck in the 1"+ snow in the parking lot. Exasperated the front desk clerk offered a maintenance person to come out to help. He completely dug out a parking spot and my car with a smile in the blistery cold. Brice was the most helpful-cheerful young man under the circumstances. Arriving without dinner and very behind schedule, I thought I was going to bed without supper. But once again, peeking my head into a restraurant in the hotel on the verge of closing; I was surprised with willing, friendly people ready to feed me despite their treacherous drives home. With an early morning meeting, I was scared of being stuck, but no, Brice was again out front ready to again dig me out! WOW, now that is service and I travel 70% of my work life and I have never had such a welcoming, accomodating staff under such circumstances!!! Kudos, and that will be the only place I stay in Lancaster in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WineJunkie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

My daughter's wedding and reception were held in the Courtyard on Saturday, January 22, 2011. We could not have been more pleased. The entire event totally exceeded all my expectations! The staff assisting in the planning of the event, the staff who took care of making reservations for our guests, the staff who prepared the meal, the staff who helped in cleaning up after the reception, were very professional and always willing to do more. Mike Vargo and Cindy (not certain of her last name) went out of their way to assist us. Mike gave us so many helpful suggestions that we never would have thought of on our own. Our guests raved about the beauty of the venue as well as the excellent food served at the reception and the great service. More than one person stated that my daughter's wedding was like a fairytale! Thank-you, Eden employees, for all that you did! Vicki Snyder

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duker951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

Staff was the best - we were there for a family wedding. Staff very friendly and helpful - Highly recommend this choice for a get-away. Management should be proud
of this group and their hotel. Mike Vargo was exxremely helpful and easy to work with.
Thanks to the Eden for a great weekend - we're coming back in March!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pkharner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

My wife, my teenage son and I just got back from a weekend at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort in Lancaster, PA. We needed a weekend getaway from the dreary cold winter and the Resort definitely was a perk-me-up. We enjoyed a wonderful prime-rib buffet and a great breakfast at Arthur's Terrace restaurant. Our waiter, Chuck, could not have been better at the buffet. He made great recommendations and was spot-on with drinks and coffee. The indoor pool and spa was just what we needed, but be careful with the slippery ceramic tiles around the pool. We saw two kids slip and fall in the matter of one hour.

As far as the room, that's a different story. We reserved a poolside room that had a door to the hallway and a door to the pool area.. The first room we tried had dry urine on the commode and pistachio shells on the floor. The next room we tried had a leak in the tub and the safe didn't work. The third room we tried was strike three. The room appeared clean, but we did not realize that the door to the pool area could not be unlocked with the card key. We called maintenance but after killing over an hour trying to settle on a room, we needed to leave and maintenance never fixed the locking mechanism.

We decided to just leave the door ajar when we were in the pool area and lock our valuables in the safe. The shock came at bedtime when my son pulled down the top comforter and noticed dried blood stains on the down comforter underneath. We called the front desk and the young man said, "alright I'll send someone to your room with a clean one." He did not apologize but I must say he sounded young.

We ended up speaking to the hotel manager the next morning on check-out and she did comp the room and was very apologetic. I cannot say if our experience is typical and we would definitely give them another chance. The owner of this Best Western should review the housekeeping training so this doesn't happen to other guests.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

One of the nicest hotels to stay at for a special event.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

The experience we had at the Eden was great. We were there for a wedding. Absolutely beautiful setting for a wedding. Everyone was willing to help us get whatever we needed. Service was fantastic. Food at the wedding was amazing. The whole weekend was topped off by a very impressive Sunday Champagne Brunch. We had a blast.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j0zy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,968 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
993 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
850 reviews
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Lancaster (Amish Country), PA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $120 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing