We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Booked the girlfriends getaway: a great value. The hotel is next to busy Hwy 30 which is very loud from outside the hotel. Inside, no highway noise at all!! The hotel has heated indoor and outdoor pools, jacuzzi, steam room, and workout room. Our room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff provided good service. Breakfast buffet was mediocre. Preferred my meal order from the menu. Garfield's has a large menu. Enjoyed the salad bar. Stayed during the week and the better restaurant is only open Thurs-Sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sandrab3112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,713 - 2,719 of 5,000 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014

celebrated my daughters 9th db it was excellent enjoyed the pool could not get her out poolside service was great , located near excellent restaurants and places to visit especially shopping . my wife would testify.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Armando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

"Happy Birthday" -- to your daughter, and thank you for sharing your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed the "birthday get-away". Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent visit at the Eden Resort. We are thrilled to learn that your experience lived up to your expectations and our own high standards. It truly is our pleasure to share with you a distinct style, and personalized service allowing you a refined travel experience all at an exceptional value.

We look forward to extending another warm "Eden Welcome" to you and your family on your next visit! Please let me know when you're returning so we can meet, chat, and I can say "Thank You" for being our guest in person.

Best wishes and safe travels to you and your family.

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Beautiful suites with full kitchen, 2 baths and view of lovely ballroom. Very well designed and decorated. Even the halls were amazing. Many resort activities available. We have never stayed in such a great Best Western.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank FUN168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is one of the best hotels in which we have stayed. Awesome service, extremely clean rooms, great food, helpful staff and nice indoor pool & hot tub. The front desk staff was extremely helpful to us and exceeded our accommodation request. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Everything about our stay was beyond our expectation! Very clean, comfortable beds, plenty for the family to do. However,I do wish that the hotel would have giving us the National History Day rate for our second night. We were able to book at the special rate for Sunday night but Monday it was "not available" but on all booking sights including the hotels they had the room available. And other guests did recieve the special rate for both nights so I am unsure why this was not made available for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great location, clean, good service, got a great internet pre-pay rate, but wish a breakfast was included. Much more upscale than your typical Best Western hotel, very spacious double queen room, but Best Westerns are known for continental breakfasts and I assumed it was included when I made the reservation based on my previous experience as a Best Western member. Disappointed at that, but otherwise a good stay.

Room Tip: has a huge pool if that's important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. Our Eden Resort Team appreciates your kind words and feedback regarding your visit. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your ultra-clean and comfortable accommodations. The Eden Resort offers two distinct restaurants for your dining pleasure -- Arthur's and Garfield's! Arthur's offers a wonderful breakfast buffet and a la carte menu daily for your breakfast options. The breakfast is not complimentary. Please refer to our website the next time you travel to our area and check for packages and featured specials that may include breakfast or other meal options for your dining pleasure. One of the many features of being one of the first Best Western Premiers in the United States, is that the Eden Resort is an upscale Hotel with a distinct style and personalized service from a "Hospitality Team' who truly cares, and it is our pleasure to provide you with a refined travel experience -- all at a tremendous value!

We truly appreciate your feedback as it is through our guests' comments and personal observations that we will continue to improve our accommodations and guest services for the betterment of all of our guests. We look forward for the opportunity to welcome you back to the Eden Resort again in the near future whether for business or pleasure. Best wishes and safe travels -- until we meet again!

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This was my second time at the Eden Resort in Lancaster Pa. The staff was great, the place was great, the food was great. It was 7 of us. We had a two bedroom suite. Lots of room. Enjoyed the fitness room.

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor, toward the back. Good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inez c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,957 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601-4216 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $81 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing