We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Accommodation in Lancaster!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay here recently for 3 nights and we had an absolute ball! We had a two storey Villa apartment and it was quite spacious with cooking facilities and even a large spa bath! The resort also has swimming pools and other activities for the kids although we didn't really do them as we were out sightseeing all day! All of the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Resort also has a driver service where you can book in and they will drive you anywhere and pick you up again within a ten mile radius. The drivers, Greg and Richard were both excellent. In particular, we would like to thank Greg especially for the wonderful care he took of us during our stay - he was friendly, professional and always keen to help. He offered great advice about places we were going and when he dropped us off at places he would always come in with us to make sure everything was ok. It's not often you are lucky enough to come in to contact with such lovely people and we feel very blessed to have met Greg. Thanks Eden Resort for a wonderful stay. We will definitely come back again if we come to the US again!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Kirsty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,939)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,697 - 2,703 of 4,939 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Good stay. The shuttle service is great, a fantastic touch for us as we didn't have a car and the hotel is not in the city centre.. It was a good base for our stay in Lancaster County. Some staff at the desk were great and others not so great, so this was a bit variable. But a good place to stay in Lancaster

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Where do I begin? I read the reviews on this hotel before we booked and was impressed. They were all true! We just got back from a 3 night stay with our 2 young children. Our room was immaculate! Seriously I have never stayed in a cleaner hotel room and we have stayed at more expensive "luxury" hotels. It's also the best run hotel I have been at. Definitely a team at work from the check-in staff, to room service, to housekeeping. Every employee we ran into wished us a good stay and let us know to call if we needed anything-even just in passing in a hallway. Every request we had was met quickly. The beds and linens are so comfortable and I couldn't stay awae in that bed lol not even to watch TV as it was soooo comfy! And our wing was very quiet and we weren't bothered by any other guests. The indoor pool area is really nice and clean as well. Didn't dig the Garfield's dinner buffet but ordered room service from them and that was delicious. Arthur's breakfast buffet was delicious and fairly priced. We went to Hershey park during our stay and enjoyed ourselves. It's really only 30 minutes away (another reviewer said 45 minutes) but it took a while to get in the parking lot due to crowds. It's a great alternative to staying at the Hershey resorts. Highly recommend. We will be back!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie2157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guest at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We are thrilled to read that all your experiences have been enjoyable. Our "Eden Resort Team" takes great pride to exceed your expectations and provide you with the very best in ultra-clean and comfortable accommodations, and warm and caring service from people who care! We are honored to be one of the first Best Western "Premiers" in the United States and we appreciate your decision to stay with us, and your personal endorsement that you and your family would come back again means so much.

We look forward to your return for another "excellent" stay sometime very soon. Best wishes and safe travels to you and your family --"Happy Spring"!

Premier Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My family and I were absolutely shocked and thrilled by our experience. These guys pay attention to every detail. Our experience was memorable and remarkable. Highly recommended. As good a hotel as we have ever stayed, bargain prices and amazing buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is one of the nicest best western I have stayed in. I have stayed here with my kids ages 3 & 4 they had a great time the pool is nice clean and always well kept. The food in the restaurant was good to. We drive to Hershey which was about 45 min away I loved everything about the hotel and will be coming back again in june

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mish921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Our stay was for a quick night away utilizing the hotel's special package for local residents. We escaped to our poolside room and enjoyed the tropical atmosphere of the pool atrium area. We even had our dinner delivered to the pool area from Garfield's on-site restaurant. The included breakfast buffet was also outstanding. It was a wonderfully relaxing evening away from our busy lives!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was very nice, I enjoy best westerns everywhere I go. The rooms are so roomy, the staff is excellent, and the beds here were just amazing. I enjoyed the professionalism in this hotel and every other aspect of this hotel. Thanks for another great stay. I will be back!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bestrider123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $123 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing