We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel but too loud for a romantic getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
PA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel but too loud for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The grounds and amenities at this hotel are fabulous. However, we were looking for a couple's getaway and the hotel was full of families with younger children... this is usually not a problem for us when our kids are along, but we really wanted an escape. We wanted to enjoy the hotel's hot tub and swimming pool but it was hard to relax when it's crowded and loaded with excited children. Overall, this hotel is extremely clean, very well appointed, delicious food, excellent service but if you're looking for a couple's escape, you may be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kialono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,546
    768
    199
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,425
1,003
83
467
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (803)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed at this resort and dinner at one of their four restaurants was included as well as a hot breakfast buffet. We booked the Girlfriends Getaway Package. The spa they are affiliated with picked us up in a limo and drove us to the spa for the day. The spa was beautiful. The whole weekend was amazing. The rooms were brand new and extremely clean. The restaurants were amazing, the service, the food, the drinks. CAN NOT wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Oriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The Eden Resort was a nice place to stay while visiting Lancaster PA. The property was clean, modern and well taken care of. We enjoyed our stay but do want to mention that if a large event is in the main ballroom that it can be noisy until 10:00 as some of the room's windows face the ballroom. Other than it being noisy it is a wonderful property.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

You will be pleasantly surprised when you step inside this hotel...while it is close to the freeway, we hardly noticed the noise. Rooms are spacious and clean...and there are many different kinds available. The best part, however, is the Sunday Brunch. The selection and presenation is just awesome...as is the service. Add the beautiful piano music in the background, and it is a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend both the hotel and brunch. LOVE IT!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank luv2travel0679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel based upon the ratings on the Trip Advisor web site. The opinions of those who write did not disappoint me. They were reliable and accurate. This hotel is neat and clean. The staff was polite and accommodating. The rooms were clean and John Wesley always said that "cleanliness is next to Godliness". I recommend this hotel if visiting Lancaster and environs. It is right off US 30.

Room Tip: Try the Buffet or eat at Garfields. Both are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnWesley_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

this property was one of the greatest
comfortable beds pillows
greatest buffet breakfast ever
decor gorgeous
heated indoor pool (was just there March)
staff wonderful-- very immaculate
fabulous buffet breakfast soup to nuts

Room Tip: they have undergone a renovation all of the 2nd floor 200's were great our #218 had 2 queens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

This was the best hotel that I have ever stayed at. It had beautiful rooms and the atmosphere was very pleasant. The staff was helpful and very kind. Most of the hotels that I have stayed at either have very run down rooms and a nice staff or have nice rooms and a run down staff. Each year my husband and I stay over night in Lancaster for our anniversary. This year was the best. I know what hotel we will be staying at from now on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 307elizabethy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,873 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#6 of 39 in Lancaster
915 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing