We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Best Western Eden is a great hotel. The staff is always friendly, room was clean and very nice set up. Went for shopping and relaxing by the pool. Have stayed there in the summer and the pool outside is great! It is like being at a far away resort.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,883)
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,758 - 2,764 of 4,883 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014

this hotel actually turned out to be one of the nicer resorts that we have stayed at. For starters, you won't find a nicer hotel anywhere else in Lancaster, PA . It's conveniently located next to the main highway and is within striking distance of many restaurants, attractions and the downtown area. The rooms are clean, spacious and well laid-out, and the customer service is very good as well. The hotel also offers numerous top notch amenities including an outdoor kid's water zone, basketball court, ping pong, billiards and even a putting green. It also has an excellent restaurant inside of it which serves a great breakfast buffet and also offers complementary coffee to all of its guests. The rates are a little pricy specially for larger families. They should offer better rates for PA residents.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Salvador D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

my husband and I take 2 mini getaways each year and we love going to the best western eden resort. the staff is so nice and helpful. we also suggest that if you are staying over to sunday morning to have the Brunch. it is out of this world!!!!! the rooms are clean and comfortable, non smoking , and relaxing all around.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania. We are delighted to hear you had a special getaway weekend! It truly is our pleasure to create special memories and provide the very best in quality and service.

Your kind compliments are genuinely appreciated by our entire "Eden Resort Team", and thank you sincerely for taking the time to share your premier experience. We are very proud of our award winning "Champagne Sunday Brunch", and the service and culinary efforts orchestrated each and every Sunday by our Eden Resort Food and Beverage Associates.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and for being our guests. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to extend to you a warm "Eden Welcome" in the-not-too-distant future.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Kind Regards,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very nice place with very relaxing Pool & Hot Tub area as though we were at a resort in the Bahama's. The restaurant quality and food options were very good we did't try the bar or Lounge area, but it looked very relaxing and top quality. The room was very relaxing. The location Is close to the Lancaster outlets and the other Lancaster events.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This place is perfect for all ages. Sometimes we come here just to relax, eat, drink, and sleep. The indoor pool and the outdoor pool are great for our family. The hotel is so close to all the shopping, entertainment and other restaurants. The villas are great for family reunions, they are beautiful . We truly enjoy the atmosphere. Food is delicious, too

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Needed a place to stay for my daughter's volleyball tournament in Lancaster, PA. Wasn't too thrilled to try a Best Western (not a premier brand association for me), but Trip Advisor had it highly rated so I gave it a try. They changed my mind. Place was terrific. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the property was squeaky-clean. I felt we got great value for the price. Suite was a big advantage - paid for one room, but basically got two (boys slept in the living room). Restaurant was very reasonable for a hotel breakfast.

Negatives - housekeeping was a little pushy (wanted to start cleaning our room at 8:00 a.m. - if you didn't put the sign out, you were getting a knock on the door very early), and the fitness room was marginal (small, outdated equipment).

Overall, I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We stayed here the weekend of 2/7/14 - 2/9/14. Our electricity / power was out at home , and we needed a refuge. Wow was this the place to go. We had good meals , both at the restaurant(Garfields) and room service. Our son had a fantastic time with the indoor heated pool. We got to see an Irish Music concert in downtown Lancaster. The resort was bustling with many different functions going on , and all staff were cheerful and helpful. Highly recommend.

Thanks Eden !

Room Tip: We saw some rooms that abut the indoor pool , which looked very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
954 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $130 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing