We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 4, 2014

the Eden resort is my favorite Lancaster hotel, we have tried most of the other nicer hotels in the area, and none come close,great staff, great prices, great management, great Sunday brunch, great restaurants, they have two on site, three if you count the Sunday brunch, and a bar,they have everything you could ask for, just ask the staff.the rooms are excellent and very clean, we love the Garfields restaurant, and would like to give a special shout out to a few exceptional employees, Dianne, Daniell and Adam from Garfields and Virginia in the sales dept is very helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: check the website for specials, we got a 89 a night deal which included the breakfast buffet, no oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steves777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,929 - 2,935 of 4,985 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

WE went to Garfields to eat Monday night before New Years Eve. The hostess took or order, I think the waitress delivered it. That was the last time we saw her at our table. I had a nice view of the hostess stand, were the two watresses were having a good time yucking it up with each other. All I wanted was a Med. burger, what I got was a hockey puck, and no one to tell it to since their backs were to me. After she came with the check she asked if everything was ok. (first time since she brught the meal) Yes they took it off the check, but I went acroos the street to eat. The next day we also ate somewhere else, not wanting this to happen again. As far as the rest of the hotel, and staff.5 stars, To bad Garfields fell short.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank sal r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The stay was everything that you would expect from a Best Western except I was not aware of the construction going on. Our wake up call (third floor construction) at 8:01 AM was enough to make you want to seize the day. I would consider going back however let me know when the building is complete. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

I am very sorry to hear you were bothered by some apparent construction noise. I truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered. I have reviewed all schedules and our guest room locations concerning the matter, as well as I have met with our support teams coordinating the project. Our Manager On Duty is available twenty-four hours per day and by dialing -0- we are happy to assist any concern. We are very excited about our new suites which will be available this April, 2014. Please refer to our Eden Resort website for updates and pertinent information regarding the new suites.

We appreciate our guests sharing their comments and personal observations with us, as it is through these remarks that we will continue to enhance all of our amenities and guest services. Thank you, most of all, for choosing the Eden Resort and for being our guest! I sent you a personal email through Trip Advisor and look forward to working with you on your visit to Pennsylvania Dutch country.

"Happy New Year" to you and your family.

Kind Regards,

Mark Clossey, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Every year, I try a new hotel to stay in for NYE and this year it was the Eden Resort. The place was very popular on 12/31!Note: Don't stay there if you are wanting to see fireworks. That said, we stayed in one of the King Villas and it was a pleasant surprise. The villa/rooms were very clean with a contemporary layout and design. There was even a real fireplace in the sitting area. The beds were OK. The bathrooms were nice, too. We swam in the indoor pool and spent some time in the jacuzzi. There is a 7 person max and no kids are allowed in the jacuzzi. (The lifeguard did a pretty good job at regualting that). I will def. return in the summer to check out the pool and the outdoor activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank phlchk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Our New Year's Eve at the Eden Resort in Lancaster, PA was a wonderful experience from the hotel suite to the New Year's Eve package in the garden area. The accommodations were lovely and the dining experience was delicious. Breakfast the following morning was also great. Would recommend to couples and families.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
4  Thank plavia5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very nice, big room with updated fixtures and very clean. Free shuttle service to/from train station. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Restaurant and bar onsite. Quiet rooms and comfortable bed. This place is pretty big and has an indoor heated pool and great fitness area.

Room Tip: Lower floor room with patio would be great when the weather is nice. See picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnsonsinDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This was our 2nd stay this year at this Resort, it is convenient to all the local attractions. The room decor is beautiful and very clean. The staff was very friendly and attentive! We visit this area often and will definitely stay at Eden Resort & Suites again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Aquavir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing