We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Experience Overall”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I have stayed at Best Western Eden in Lancaster Pa several times over the past couple of years, and each time I am more impressed. Aside from the overall appearance of the hotel, beautiful stone fireplace in the lobby, the outside always decorated for the seasons, etc, the rooms are IMPECCABLY clean!! Right down to a new TV remote control in a bag waiting in the room upon arrival. Typically the TV remote is one of the dirtiest items in any hotal room. The fact that they paid such attention to this detail, gives you an indication of the rest of the experience. The rooms are nicely decorated and bathrooms are beautiful. This is the only place I would stay in this area, They have earned a guest-for-life!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,989 - 2,995 of 4,985 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

I reserved 3 rooms online. At time of check in, they only had 1 reservation. The clerks were very helpful. They called reservations, and they had missed forwarding the other 2 rooms. Thankfully they still had rooms available, and we had a great stay !

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We really enjoyed the resort. We were close enough to everything and didn't need to leave the hotel if we didn't want to. Pool was great, restaurant and staff were great. Very clean and lots of room in the suite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Room was not ready on time. Then we were given a different room which was not the same type that we had reserved. Then we were given a third room that was still be cleaned and checked by housekeeping. However, the management gave us $25 off of the room rate.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a classy, well run hotel. My one regret is that we didn't ask if there is a no-kids zone in the hotel. We had to call the front desk several times about noisy families. The restaurants are excellent and pricey--but worth it. Garfield's is more affordable. The grilled Rueben is excellent. Alfred's Terrace is 5 star all the way. Free coffee there in the morning, but they don't tell you that at check-in. Room had microwave, fridge, and coffeepot, so we saved $ by packing in our poolside snacks and drinks. The pool, hot tub, and sauna are great.

Room Tip: For a quiet space, get a spot away from both the pool and off the first floor. There is lots of noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DianaW528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

When traveling in or near Lancaster, PA. a stop at the Eden Resort is a must. See Sue at the Front Desk and she will guide you to a great experience. For dining and entertainment specials ask for Brian in Garfield's within the facility.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Khristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This hotel is an excellent hotel. The big dining areas where you can eat is so nice. Your hotel room is clean the people are very friendly. This hotel is a five-star hotel, but the best part about it is that it takes small dogs. I always travel with my dog and those are the hotel's I look for. I stayed in the suite and they are pretty big they give you three big beds and a sitting area and the room was excellent. So I definitely recommend the suite..

Room Tip: I definitely recommend the suite..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ocasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,954 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
977 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $119 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing