We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Collegeville, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the Best!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If there is a better Sunday Brunch out there, I would like to know where it is located. The food quality along with the wait staff service was without flaw. The rooms decor and comfort was outstanding! Checkout was effortless.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,810 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,667
    788
    210
    99
    46
See reviews for
2,546
1,021
84
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (815)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just stayed here on Saturday night for a quick trip to Lancaster. The location was great and it's pefect for extended families (great grandmom, mom mom and family) with the suite room. My toddler son stayed sleeping until 7 AM because it was dark and quiet.
There were a ton of kids there this weekend and they were pretty loud. I had our sound machine hooked up but you could still hear the kids running around. I did poke my head out the door and asked a group of teenage girls giggling sitting outside our room and they did no problem.
The bar was nice and the breakfast the next morning was very good.
We would stay here again as it's probably one of the nicest hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to be upstairs and away from large groups traveling with lots of kids......
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jheere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, and friendly atmosphere. The indoor pool and conference area where clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. The hotel was conveniently located among many places to eat and the hotel itself was in walking distance (across the parking lot) from a Sheets store making it a quick trip for snacks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Trisha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We went on a over night shopping trip to Lancaster and stayed at this hotel for one night. The place is very nice and has about all you would need with two pools indoors and out both heated . A nice bar and a couple of places to eat. The room was very nice. I would stay here again no problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captbillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The Eden Resort is a great place for either a one night getaway or a 7 day vacation. The hotel is easy to reach. The hotel has a variety of choices for food and beverage. The property is well taken care of. The location is close to many sights and activities.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay, with a comfortable room, and very pleasant environment. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly. I have been here a couple of times now for work and have always enjoyed the resort.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Psheak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

My main frustrations were the proximity of my villa to the off ramp and the noise that caused all night long. We checked in on my birthday and after a long day I did not want to hear traffic all night.

Our room was not the cleanest I've had stayed in by far. But the second day was better.

To be fair I gave up trying to rectify these problems while there but Michelle from the resort contacted me after to resolve my issues. I appreciate that I wish I could have fixed it before we left.

We enjoyed Arthurs the staff there was amazing. Judy and Iona helped us plan 2 of the beat days I've had in Lancaster ever. Oddly enough we like to visit Lancaster twice a year. I know..lol

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momoftwofreehold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy Belated Birthday, and thank you for your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Reort and Suites in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. I truly apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your recent visit. Our Eden Resort Manager-On-Duty is available twenty-four hours per day and by dialing -0- would be happy to assist you with any concern. I am sorry you did not like the location of your pet-friendly Villa. I am glad you were contacted by our Assistant General Manager, Ms. Melissa Depoe, and were satisfied with her resolve. Please do not hesitate to ask to speak to any of our Eden Resort Managers during a future stay with us. If your time permits, you may refer to our Eden Resort website and take a virtual tour of other guestroom types that are designated as "pet friendly" and perhaps another location would be more convenient for you.

Should your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, please do not hesitate to contact Ms. Depoe to work with you on another guestroom location, as she mentioned in her call. Please contact me at 717-560-8415 if I may be of future assistance.

From our family to yours, have a "Happy and Safe Holiday Season".

Kind Regards,
Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,921 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
940 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing