We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place but research your room area” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
babesbarn
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Place but research your room area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2008

Our first stay here we had the Suites away from the hotel. They allowed pets which was wonderful for us. But terrible view from our room and the traffic from the highway stole the glory of the beautiful room.
A year later after scoping out the area..chose in advance a room closest to the tennis court and pool and for the FAll months it was 'superb". We got a downstairs room and walked our dog and if only the other people would pick up after THEIRS, it would be perfect!
Hotel was great, clean, room service superb. Garfields was disappointing both times we were there. But if ya go..Just ask to not be put near the highway!

  • Liked — Located so close to all the great spots in Lancaster
  • Disliked — The highway noise while I slept
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank babesbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,106
    675
    162
    81
    33
See reviews for
2,106
865
78
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (706)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and it was great. One of the nicest hotels I have been in. It was extremely clean and the beds were very comfortable. The 3 queen beds were actually queen size! The 2 room queen suite was great with an 11 and 14 year old. The 2 large flat screen TVs in the suite made everyone happy. Loved the granite double sink in the bathroom/kitchen area. The hotel was very quiet at night and having the extra room with the suite was great. Would definitely go back there again. The indoor and outside pools were also really nice and it was nice to have a washer and dryer available.

  • Liked — the 2 room queen suite
  • Disliked — price was a little high
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank VeryPleased08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

My husband and I booked an overnight stay for our 25th wedding anniversary for some quality time to ourselves. Our room was on the main floor which I felt like I was in a basement. Little did we know we would have construction workers out in the hall way in the evening using hammers and who knows what else. Trying to be be understanding we went out to dinner and when we came back the noise was still going on till 7:30 pm. OK so we had the rest of the evening.Which was nice and quite. Then at 7:00am we were awakened by more noise directly out our window (good thing our blind was closed).So we just got up and went to check out .We told the front desk person and she told us the manager was not there and she could give us a $10.00 discount. we didn't understand why they would put anyone in those rooms while doing construction.That was first we had to get away for along while it was certainly a waste of time and money

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank anniversarycouple25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2008

Our stay was very nice! (as always). Whenever we visit the Lancaster area we stay at The Best Western Eden Resort, it's conveniently located, has great amenities, beautifully appointed and comfortable rooms, a professional and accommodating staff, delicious brunch, nice lounge, relaxing outdoor pool; need I say more...."simply The Best ..."

Matt and Bernie
Stirling, New Jersey

  • Liked — Great rooms, Terrific Staff
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Matty222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We had a Club King Suite, 551, which was beautiful and close to the lovely outdoor pool. We didn't need the children's room with bunk beds but were happy to have a unit away from the very busy main building. Although our building was right next to the freeway the noise didn't bother us at all but if you wanted to sit outside on your patio it could be a problem. I would also recommend you make sure you don't get a room with a balcony over the indoor pool - very noisy, busy and humid. If you were unlucky enough to get a ground level room you'd have people lounging right outside your door so privacy would be an issue. You could also end up with a room looking over the Atrium and if there was a wedding going on you could have a restless night. Ensure you request either a Club Suite or a quiet room and you'll be fine. We were very happy with the facilities, the comfort of the room and the location. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Spacious accommodation, beautiful outdoor pool with comfortable chaise lounges.
  • Disliked — Proximity to the noisy freeway.
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank SengaMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutley, NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed here in June 2008 for two nights in a non-smoking room with 2 Queen beds. We booked this through the hotel website, which had the best rate, and received several confirmations prior to our arrival (one email and phone call two days before).

Our room was clean and fairly new. Wireless Internet access is free and there is even poolside room service. The lobby is very nice (we saw a wedding was taking place at the restaurant), pools are a good size (one kiddie pool separate from the adult pool PLUS an indoor one with a jacuzzi). There was even a playground near the outdoor pools.

Helpful?
1 Thank Twiggy512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2008

We've just returned from 4 days in Hershey-Lancaster area and had a delightful experience at the Eden Resort. We rented a suite which was not in the hotel, but in a separate building just steps from the amazing outdoor pool, playground and tennis courts. We were traveling with my 6 year old and 16 month old and this was fantastic as to not disturb other guests. Our suite was spacious, spotless and full of amenities. My 6 y/o was thrilled to have her own room equipped with bunk beds and a large flat screen TV; we were thrilled to have her enjoy a wonderful night sleep even if the baby was up several times. Garfield's, one of the hotel's restaurants was totally family friendly and our server was patient even when our children were not. We highly recommend the Eden and will stay with them in the future.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
5.3 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#3 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 1,699 reviews
1.6 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 37 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 stars 771 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites is 301 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western + Iniative, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Eden Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing