We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but has issues - a bit overrated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 6, 2013

After reading all of these great reviews I was expecting a terrific weekend getaway with my wife and 2 boys. Instead, after 2 nights I returned disappointed and scratching my head on what these other reviewers were thinking when they gave this property such high marks. We stayed in a 2 bedroom studio king villa (room #526) and for over $330/night, expected a whole lot more. Here's the pros and cons of our stay:

Pros:
* Great service
* Room had plenty of space, was comfortable and clean
* Good food. Had dinner at Garfield's and was very good, while not too pricey, with great service. Breakfast at Arthur's was average.
* Grounds were very nice and had a lot of activity for kids

Cons:
* NOISE, NOISE, NOISE. If you, or a member of your family is a light sleeper, this is not the place for you. The villas and a good portion of their other rooms are located adjacent to a major highway and you can hear everything. I'm amazed there's no sound barrier on the road separating the hotel property because you're right on top of the road. Plus there was a lot of noise from the room above and surrounding us. You could tell they skimped out on the insulation during construction
* Pool area not big enough given the number of guests. It's nice but it was PACKED and the hotel is adding more rooms this fall. I can't imagine what it's going to be like then
* Price - for $330+/night, at the very least I expect a good nights sleep (no noise)

Room Tip: Avoid some of the villas and hotel rooms (#'s 50-80) located closest to the highway if you'r...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank atkahuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites located in the heart of Pennsylvania Dutch Country. We appreciate our guests sharing their comments and feedback with us, as it is through these remarks that we will continue to enhance our amenities and services at the Eden Resort. We truly apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on this particular occasion, and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you and your family back again.

Our Manager On Duty is available twenty-four hours per day and happy to assist any concern. I am sorry we could not immediately assist you with another Villa relocation. We apologize for any inconvenience you and your family may have encountered. Our Eden Resort Team persistently evaluates our facilities for future enhancement opportunities that will support our goal of exceeding the expectations of our guests each and every day.

Thank you most of all for choosing the Eden Resort and for being our guests. Achieving exceptional hospitality is accomplished through the utilization of the observations and remarks of our guests! I hope you would choose to stay with us again. Please contact me at 717-560-8415 if I can be of future assistance when your travels bring you back to Lancaster County.

Best wishes and safe travels to you and your family.

Kind regards,

Mark Clossey,GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,883)
There are newer reviews for Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,100 - 3,106 of 4,883 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

We visit Lancaster, PA usually twice a year and always stay at the Best West Premier Eden Resort and Suites. It is a wonderful family hotel. The staff is great, the hotel is immaculate and it is always a great experience! We love the outdoor pool area. There is lots to do and the kids love it too. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
3  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is our 4th year visiting Eden and we still love it. This summer was a event pack year, we usually plan ahead for a few days but we did a last min trip the thursday of labor day weekend. We only planned to say one night but our schedule opened up for another day. During check in, a young lady, was helpful and polite in checking us in. She was able to see if we could extend our stay, we knew it was pushing since its the big holiday weekend. She was polite and was able to help us out.

Room was clean. One of my pet peeve is a dirty remote control at a hotel. The eden have these clean remotes that you can actually clean by housekeeping and yourself!

We love the pool, the outdoor pool is heated and with plenty of seating/chairs. There is a few play area and a kiddie sprinkler area. There is a pool side deliver of food and drinks available.

We had the prime rib dinner buffet at Arthur's on premise. We had a long day at hershey, so we did not want to drive to get something to eat. The food was great, the price may be on the higher end but the prime rib was delicious.

This year we notice after 10pm they have signs to remind everyone that quite time starts at 10pm. Not a bad thing, i'm sure everyone wants a quite night of rest.

we loved our stay and we'll be back next year.

Room Tip: we like the room we got in the 280-290's. This is further from the pool but also further away fr...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hksusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were looking for a fun,clean hotel for kids. The kids water,pool area was very nice. The outdoor playground, bocce court,etc. were all very nice. Staff does a great job keeping the grounds clean. We also wanted a good location-easy to access all the great shopping in Lancaster. We stayed during a "Fall Special". The rate was good. Personally, I like hotels with free breakfast but no complaints...we knew that was not included. We had a fridge and microwave.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The staff is very friendly and was more than willing to answer any question I had. Our room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There are two restaurants in the hotel, the food was great!! It's only 15 minutes from Hershey and about 5 from Dutch Wonderland. We loved it!!!
Just an outstanding hotel. Wish we had more time to stay longer We stayed here in Sept

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

After extensive research and referrals, we decided to book this Resort and was not disappointed. From the lobby to the room to the pool, we were truly satisfied. The heated pools were a great treat. Definitely will come by and will highly refer. It is a convenient to the parks, which is a big plus after a long day.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hypo30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great hotel with a large outdoor and indoor pool plus a Whirlpool inside next to the pool. Nice restaurant next door called Garfields. Room was very large and very comfortable with a king size bed that was nice, but I prefer a very firm mattress. Management and room service attendants were very helpful and service was A+++. Would stay here again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel is also centrally located

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,936 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
954 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $130 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing