We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Place - only one concern”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We just got back from a family trip to Lancaster. A friend recommended Eden Resort. We were really impressed with the place. Its great for families, especially little children. They give out free ice cream and ices at the pool three times day. Also the pool is open until 11pm and really well lit up-- so night swimming was nice! The playground is really nice for little ones too. The rooms were very clean and housekeeping was very accommodating. We had a queen suite and I really liked our room. The restaurant Garfields was good too, and they have a poolside menu so you can order food and drinks all day long. My only complaint -- the resort was very crowded. It was hard to find seats at the pool area and at time there were so many people in the pool, the kids had nowhere to swim. Also because of the overcrowding the pool water became very cloudy and by the afternoon there were clumps of hair and other nastys floating around :( We were there during this past week in which there was a heat wave. That could have contributed to the over crowding of the pool. However it would be a real concern for me upon returning to Eden. Otherwise everything else about the place was great...

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 3Nuggets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,937)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,331 - 3,337 of 4,937 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

awesome time with friends, family and the hotel was exceptional with their support and assistance during the stay. Staff brought bags to room, ice to our coolers while we bbq, and even gave us an extra table during cooking with 17 families. Excellent staff and amenities for kids and adults

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Eden Resorts with my daughter and her family. We stayed in a two bedroom suite which was beautifully set up and allowed for some privacy. My grandaughters had a terrific time at the pool/sprinkler area and we found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. It is our second stay here and we recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My family stayed at the Eden Resort while visiting friends in the Lancaster area. The hotel is located near many of Lancaster area attractions. The rooms were large, comfortable, immaculate and very quiet. Décor in the rooms and public areas was nice. The staff -- from front desk to housekeeping to restaurant staff -- were helpful, friendly and polite. The breakfast buffet was overpriced at $15, but had lots of variety and was of decent quality (except for the institutional scrambled eggs). And the amenities were great: huge indoor and outdoor pools, a tots water play area, billiards, shuffle board and basketball, all included in the room rate. It would be easy to spend a full day there without ever leaving the hotel! We had only a few complaints. Our first floor room looked into an indoor courtyard, which was fine when it was empty but got VERY uncomfortable when a reception was being held there. Small children were pressing faces against our window! Ask to be on floors 2 or 3. Also, during our July stay, the hotel was so crowded that those lovely pools were sometimes unusable, with hoards of screaming children packed elbow to elbow and long waits for the game equipment. I think we would go back, but only at a quieter time of year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank kgriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Brought our family and another family for a 6 day getaway. The kids enjoyed the outside games and pool everyday. It was hard to get them to leave. Super friendly hotel staff, always smiling and there to help. Also, very relaxing for the adults, with the setting, you weren't worried about the kids wandering.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Scott Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Second time here. Reasonably priced and very comfortable.
We would stay here again.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and quick.
No drams, just a comfortable place to stay, good beds, great pool, clean rooms.
They are very child friendly so request a room that is not near families if you are not traveling with kids. We did and it helped a lot/

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacherinnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We just came back from Pennsylvannia...had a terrific stay at Eden Resort with the family. Beautiful rooms and the outside pool and games area has something for everyone!
Will definitely be back...thanks for a great hotel!
My only complaint about the sounds in the hotel would be the family next to us had a young child that was up and crying and screaming from 7am on. We were on holidays too and weren't planning to be up that early.
We understand having kids ourselves, but with her on the other side of the adjoining door, it really did sound like she was next to our bed. Better sound barriers?
Other than that...excellent stay!

Room Tip: Had view of indoor pool...nothing spectacular and no balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IamCanadian44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#1 of 40 in Lancaster
1,947 reviews
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lancaster
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 40 in Lancaster
965 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lancaster
Hampton Inn Lancaster
#5 of 40 in Lancaster
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range: $124 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing