We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What I Expected”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Lancaster
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennewick, WA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I traveled to Lancaster to attend a funeral. I wasn't thrilled at the idea of staying at a Best Western as it's not my favorite hotel chain. I quickly learned that the Eden is not your average Best Western. The room was spotless and comfortable. Far nicer than a lot of properties where I have stayed. The staff was genuinely nice. The only thing that would have made it better would be either a breakfast that was included with the room or one that was reasonably priced. Luckily, we had a frig and microwave in the room, so we were able to make do on our own.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort & Suites was one that exceeded your expectations. We are sorry to learn of the circumstances that brought you to the Eden Resort. On behalf of all the Eden Associates, we are sorry for your loss and you and your family are in our thoughts and prayers.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,482
    755
    193
    92
    43
See reviews for
2,373
987
82
456
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (789)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

My first stay this month was for pleasure, St. Patty's day weekend the other half and I ventured to Lancaster County for our annual mud sale trip. We stayed where we always stay for this trip at the Eden Resort. We had a two room king suite this time and loved it. We were able to check in an hour early when we arrived, and enjoyed a drink at Garfields before going to the Roseville Tavern up the Oregon Pike for dinner. We also enjoyed the Champaign Brunch, a must go to if you are staying the Saturday into Sunday at the Eden.

The second stay this month wasn't for pleasure or business, but for a family funeral. Not the most pleasant thing you want to return for, but Nichole Slaybaugh the Revenue Manager for the Eden Resort, made our stay. She was able to get my sisters room booked, mine plus a few more at the last minute, with very few rooms left! The kids loved the indoor pool, I would have loved to have had a chance to get in the hot tub, unfortunately time ran out on me the three nights we were there. We did have a hiccup or two when there, my Fiance's shirt got put with the General Manager's cleaning, and upon check-in we thought we were going to have to change rooms, but ended up not having to, and the shirt got dropped off to the room within the hour of realizing the mistake. Once again, the Eden Resort is the place to stay anytime you are in Lancaster County. This should always be your first and last choice no matter what.

Room Tip: Any room is a good room, but try to avoid pool side - the chlorine smell and the noise when trying t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to read that our Eden Staff provided you with thoughtful and gracious service during your recent visits. I was sorry to hear of your loss, and on behalf of all the Eden Team, our deepest sympathy and prayers are bestowed to you and your family. Your compliments for our resort and staff are sincerely appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallkill, New York
Level Contributor
146 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

When you book a Villa at a Best Western Premier resort, you have every right to expect outstanding accommodations, services, hospitality, and features. The good stuff first...the villa provided a beautiful king size bed in a large space with TV and fireplace,... If you burn the log, you have to buy another one, however. The separate room with bunk beds and another TV was a big hit with our teenagers. If you didn't open the door or the sliding glass door, it was very quiet and pleasant. Since it was March, we didn't open the slider, but if you did, the roar of the very close HWY 30 made talking difficult. We were about 200 yards away from the lobby in a stand alone villa with 4 rooms. Getting to the indoor pool...one of the main reasons I chose this place...meant braving an open air trek in 30+ degree weather, so none of us got our suits wet. On the first morning, left the family in the room while I went exploring through the main hotel building to locate the complimentary breakfast site. Upon reaching the lobby and asking where it was, I was greeted with astonished stares and then the question, "Did you receive a voucher?" I had not, so I was directed to the front desk where the desk clerk told me that I was not entitled to a voucher for the hotel restaurant, but I was welcome to eat there and pay for my breakfast if I chose. I have stayed at many levels of motels and hotels and have never paid $166 per night and not been offered a complimentary breakfast! Lastly, there is the parking situation. The hotel is very large and spread out over a large piece of land which closely borders HWY 30. Arrangements for parking apparently came after they laid out the hotel and the stand alone villas. As a result, there are only about 10 parking places anywhere near the villas. If you come back from a dinner/show after 9PM, you can expect to park at least 100 yards away, and it was more like 200 yards the last night.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchConnection46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Eden Resort. We take your crtitique very seriously and we will be adressing the oppportunities you brought up. I apologize for any inconvenience you and your family encountered. I have sent you a personal e mail through Trip Advisor. When your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, I would be happy to work with you to find a quiet suite located inside the Resort for your convenience. As well many of our features and packages listed on our web site seasonally include meals for your planning and final decisions.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites and being our guest.

Best wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nazareth, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We've been to Eden five times now, and there's just no other place when we want a few days of R&R! The two room suites are IDEAL for families in that they give mom & dad some private space while still being all together in a suite. We spend our days in the gorgeous pool and jacuzzi, eat at Garfields and ARthurs, and only venture out for a short day excursion. In the summer time the outdoor pool is also open and offers a GREAT kiddie pool and play area. The staff and customer service are top notch, and there's just no place we'd rather be! We'll be back again and again!!

Room Tip: Rooms along the outer walls have the two room suites; the ones on the end have balconies overlookin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about the Eden Resort and the service levels you experienced during your recent stays (five times). We are so pleased to read you and your family continue to enjoy your stays, and you have chosen us as your favorite resort when visiting Lancaster County, Pennsylvania, again and again.

On behalf of all the Eden Associates thank you for your patronage, and best wishes and safe travels to you and your family.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Another stay at the Eden for our groups’ annual conference. The staff could not have been more accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure everything goes as planned. Rooms are always well appointed and clean...LOVE the rain showers in the bath. Great food for continental breakfast and the full service breakfast and lunch.
Thank you Michael Ritter for another job well done, we'll see you next year!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandTeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great comments and personal observations regarding your recent Conference at the Eden Resort. We were honored to host your special event, and thank you for recognizing Mr. Mike Ritter on our "Eden Sales Team". I will certainly commend Mike for his hard work and tremendous dedication. We look forward to having you back again next year. If there is ever anything I can do to assist you or your Conference please contact me directly.

Thank you for choosing the Eden Resort and being our guest.

Best Wishes and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Arel you kidding ? NOTHING for hundreds of miles around even comes close to the quality and value of the Best Western Premiere Resort & Suites in Lancaster Pa. You would be very hard pressed to find another full service hotel on the Eastern seaboard that could compare to this place. We stayed in two different type rooms this time. A standard King "just wonderful", and again our favorite, the "Penthouse" King Suite, with a jacuzzi whirpool in the bedroom. This suite has everything from sound system CD/IPOD, 2 large flat screen tvs, one on the first floor with living room, fireplace, and full kitchen with appliances. One tv on the 2nd floor in bedroom. Bathrooms on both floors, ultra modern decor and equip, All this and super quiet for complete rest and relaxation. The restaurants on premises are fantastic. Excellent quality food with gourmet selections at wonderful prices. You will love the breakfast and dinner buffets. Come hungry! This is a very well managed and organized Hotel complex with every ammenity that you could ever need. A front desk staff that exceeds your every expectation in service and truly caring for the patron, a star that comes to mind is "Melissa Dep" time and time again. But they all are exceptional. THE BEST WESTERN PREM IER RESORT & SUITES - try it - you'll like it !!!!!















































7

Room Tip: All the rooms that we have stayed in now are very nice. Ultra clean and roomy. Our favorite is one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments regarding your recent experience at the Eden Resort. it truly is all about great service efforts, and thank you for recognizing Ms. Melissa Depoe as one of those stars. I will be sure and commend Melissa for hard work and caring hospitality.

We appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to LancasterCounty, Pennsylvania.

Best Wishs and safe travels.

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We returned from a wonderful two night stay at BW premier Eden Resort in Lancaster, Pa. It was our first visit to Lancaster and having seen some of the review on TripAdvisor, I booked it. We arrived and initially we were assigned a room in a section of the resort where the maintenance men were painting the hallways and doors, and there were wet paint signs everywhere. I asked reception if there was a section that was already dry (as the chair rail and door frames were tacky to the touch), and we were immediately offered a transfer to a first floor room and were accommodated without issue. Great customer service and the indoor pool is beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaneOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mclossey, General Manager at Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and personal observations regarding your recent stay at the Best Western Premier Eden Resort and Suites. I was delighted to read you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you would choose to stay with us again when your travels bring you back to Lancaster County, Pennsylvania.

Thanks for being our guest!

Sincerely,

Mark Clossey,GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
6.7 mi away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,857 reviews
1.7 mi away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#5 of 39 in Lancaster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Lancaster
4.6 mi away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection

Property: Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
Address: 222 Eden Road, Lancaster, PA 17601 (Formerly Eden Resort and Suites, Best Western Premier Collection)
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Business Hotel in Lancaster
#1 Green Hotel in Lancaster
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lancaster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eden Resort & Suites is 300 contemporary appointed guest rooms and suites nestled in the heart of Lancaster County. Centrally located to Amish attractions, outlet shopping and Dutch Wonderland, our Lancaster resort boasts two award-winning restaurants and cocktail lounge. Heated outdoor and indoor pools, fitness center and much more at the Eden Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Eden Resort And Suites
Best Western Premier Eden Hotel Lancaster
Best Western Lancaster
Best Western Eden Hotel
Lancaster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing